We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in Cairns”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jack & Newell Cairns Holiday Apartments
Ranked #13 of 64 Hotels in Cairns
Brisbane
1 review
“Great stay in Cairns”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Cannot say enough about our recent trip to Cairns staying at the Jack and Newell Apartments. From the moment we were met at the airport by the Jack and Newell Apartment Manager, David, our holiday was a dream stay. Our large three bedroom apartment was extremely comfortable, clean and had great views. All our requests were met with a friendly smile and David and Joelette could not have been more helpful with arranging our tour tickets to the reef, and dropping us off to pick up our hire car. Well done, you should be proud of your service. We would certainly stay at these conveniently located apartments again when visiting Cairns.

Vicki and Frank Donovan

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vickfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack2729, Manager at Jack & Newell Cairns Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 17 August 2013
Hello Vicki & Frank. Glad you had a great time in Cairns. Thanks very much for the review we appreciate it. Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    385
    60
    10
    5
    3
See reviews for
279
66
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stayed 5 nights in a 3 BR apartment here and it was excellent. The apartment was clean, very well equipped with all the little things you need to function as a large family, such as washing powder and plenty of towels amongst other things. There was flexibility of bed configurations to accommodate the fact that we had an exchange student as well as our own three kids. The views over the Marina were lovely. The owners were very generous with their time and advice to make sure we chose the best options for day trips and despite the weather not being perfect the week that we were there, the destinations they suggested to us were really worth seeing. It was walking distance to shops, supermarkets, restaurants and markets. We were made to feel very welcome. They took a genuine interest in making sure we enjoyed our stay and had a great sense of humour as well.

Room Tip: Our apartment was on level 10 and it had a great view. The pool was on level 3 and had deck chairs a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mahtee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack2729, Manager at Jack & Newell Cairns Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 17 August 2013
We get a lot of satisfaction helping people enjoy the great things Cairns has to offer and we really appreciate the feedback. Thanks so much for taking the time to provide it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caboolture, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We spend 4 days in Cairns with our friends from Belgium. We had a large 3 bedroom apartment with plenty of space for 6 adults, in a great spot. Close to everything, we walked to dinner every night and to the boats to the reef. Good size balcony with lots to see happening on the inlet. The managers David & Jolette couldn't to enought to help, booking tickets and giving great tourist tips.



We will definitely stay again when revising Cairns - a great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack2729, Manager at Jack & Newell Cairns Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 17 August 2013
Hello Joy A. Glad you enjoyed your stay with your friends. The beauty of these large apartments is that it really is comfortable and relaxing even for a group of 6 adults. Thanks fro the review and we look forward to being your hosts again one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Great central Cairns location and the 3 room apartment lacked for nothing. Quick witted, polite, extremely helpful staff, coupled with a "nothing is too hard" attitude has made it simple to decide where I will be staying in Cairns, next time I visit. Brilliant.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gavjud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack2729, Manager at Jack & Newell Cairns Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 17 August 2013
Hi Gavjud and thanks so much for your review. Glad you enjoyed our facilities and the ideal location for a holiday in Cairns. Look forward to seeing you possibly next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traralgon, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2013

What a great place to stay, great views, magnificant service, friendly owners and staff. Basically they go out of their way to ensure you are enjoying yourself. The rooms are very comfortable, well presented and CLEAN! They can't do enough for you. Would I stay there again...............it will be the only place I stay in Cairns.. Thanks David you have got a great place.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack2729, Manager at Jack & Newell Cairns Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 17 August 2013
Thanks so much for your review. We enjoy assisting guest make the most out of their stay and it is rewarding to get that feedback so thanks for taking the time to provide it we really appreciate it. Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We had a faboulous time; we had a 2 bedroom apartment. Apartments are fantastic and spacious; quiet ; clean and bright. Beds very confortable; pillows; etc.. Everything you need! Excellent location - close to everything.
We had a baby; a toddler and a 8 year old with us and had spent 7 nights. Dave had cots and high chair to provide us; everything went very well.
Dave helped us with our excursions and activities; very helpful.
I will certenly recommend it to my friends !!!
Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ilca08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We had a 2 bedroom apartment at the Jack and Newell apts. The apartment was spacious, clean and modern. It was a great place to return to after a tiring day of excursions. The kitchen was big and was great for cooking a nice meal. David and Chris helped us book an excursion on the Sky Rail, which was a good day trip. Overall, the apartment was great. It is a good location with easy access to all of the shops, restaurants and beach. I really recommend staying here. The outdoor pool was a tad too cold for us to go in, as it is the winter there.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heyselena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.4 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
0.1 mi away
Pullman Reef Hotel Casino
0.1 mi away
Pullman Cairns International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Reef Palms
Reef Palms
#3 of 64 in Cairns
584 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns
3.8 mi away
Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jack & Newell Cairns Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jack & Newell Cairns Holiday Apartments

Property: Jack & Newell Cairns Holiday Apartments
Address: 27 Wharf Street, Cairns, Queensland 4970, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 64 Hotels in Cairns
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Jack & Newell Cairns Holiday Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the CBD just a short stroll to the Marina, Lagoon and esplanade, convention center, casino, shopping, dining and children's playgrounds. Our 17 Self Contained Spacious Apartments contain,full kitchen and laundry facilities. Most have large balconies with magnificent water views. Your home away from home, this very secure residential apartment complex is quiet and ideal for a holiday break. Stock the fridge and kick back on the balcony and watch the boats sail by. Free WiFi, cable TV and car parking for all units. The complex also has a well equipped gymnasium and an outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Jack & Newell Cairns Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing