We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cairns Holiday Park”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cairns Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I looked at many parks around Cairns and zeroed on Cairns Holiday Park through Google Earth. The reason was that we traveled by train and had no vehicle so needed a place that was fairly central to the city and transport.
The reception was great and had a good sense of humour, which is always good for me. The cabin that we stayed in was clean and spacious and in a very quiet location.
The park in itself was well maintained with camp sites and permanents separated. The amenities clean and well kept.
Next visit to Cairns will see us at the same park. Very highly recommend.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austpm, Guest Relations Officer at Cairns Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We really enjoyed hearing about your holiday and are delighted that you found the service, grounds, facilities and location of the park to be ideal.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again soon!

Lizzie
Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (410)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

156 - 162 of 410 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights on a powered site. Site was surprisingly large, amenities were a little tired but more than adequate. Grounds were beautifully maintained. We selected this park as it was closest to the CBD and it is a comfortable 30 minute stroll along the Esplanade to centre of Cairns. The front office staff could not do enough for us. Their recommendations for the various cruises and tours were absolutely "on the money". Tours also pick up from this location which is very important if you have set up camp in your motor home. Given the Parks location it represents great value for money and its convenient position means an easy walk for lunch or dinner in town.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Rodney H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austpm, Guest Relations Officer at Cairns Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. Our team are dedicated to making your stay special, and will always go above and beyond to ensure everyone has a great experience, so we are absolutely thrilled to hear how much you appreciated the staff recommendations for the best things to do in the area.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Lizzie
Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

This is the 2nd time we have stayed at this H.P and we really like it. This time we booked a cabin and thought the facilities were really great. Nice comfortable sized rooms with everything you need.The bathroom facilities for the cabins were ideal and well kept.
We also spent our last night with our camper there too and was a little disappointed with the state of the toilet/shower block for campers. They really desperately need some updating and some TLC. Also the elements in the camp kitchen are far from ideal as half don't work and the others only heat up to a limited heat. But other than that a really well run park and would probably stay there again if ever in Cairns

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluegum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austpm, Guest Relations Officer at Cairns Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Thank you for sharing this review and feedback from your experience. We are so pleased to hear how impressed you were with your cabin, and we appreciate you highlighting some areas where we can improve.

There is a capital works and upgrade program in place at the park to ensure that our facilities, including the amenities, are maintained to the highest possible standard, so we appreciate you bringing to our attention areas in need of attention and maintenance.

We would love to welcome you back next time you stay in Cairns.

Lizzie
Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Permenant sites at this park are seperate from the tourist sites. Our site was one of many large grassed sites. The ablution block comprised ensute style facilaites with single toilets and unrinals available as well. Wash basins in the single toilets and urinal areas would be an improvement. EWven though the park is adjacent to the Bruce Hwy and railway line the sites are far enough away so that road and train noise is in the background and is not a problem.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken-Morna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austpm, Guest Relations Officer at Cairns Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay and provide some feedback. Our ultimate goal is to ensure our guests have a relaxed and enjoyable holiday, so we were absolutely delighted to hear about your great experience.

We hope you will stay again soon.

Lizzie
Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Myself and my partner stayed here for 3 nights in total on an unpowered site for our camper. We were in Cairns for about 5 days and wanted to head up to the Daintree to do lots of activities. Roz worked in the office and she was amazing. She helped us plan our days and did everything for us, calling up company's and getting everything sorted. My partner at the time was quite unwell with tonsillitis and Roz could not do enough to help us out and when we returned a few days later she recognized me and asked how Holly was feeling. As Holly was sick we missed out on white water rafting altho we had already paid our deposit. Roz again was fantastic and sorted it out for us and we got our deposit back. Overall the campsite was good with a decent kitchen and nice bathrooms and was well worth the money.
I would defiantly stay here again and would recommend this to anyone visiting Cairns.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peeds28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austpm, Guest Relations Officer at Cairns Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you for sharing this review of your recent stay. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time at Cairns Holiday Park, and we greatly appreciate your recognition of the superior customer service Roz provided in booking and organising your adventures.

We hope that Holly has since made a swift recovery. We look forward to welcoming you both back soon so that you can experience all of the activities you missed out on, and more!

Lizzie
Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

An excellent park, clean, tidy, well kept and with a large swimming pool the whole family can enjoy. The staff are lovely, very obliging, and tolerant of children. Lots of tropical foliage that adds to the overall holiday feeling. It doesn't have the upmarket play equipment which mean they keep their prices reasonable, within reach of families. We've taken our nephews there several times and they it. Be hard to do better for the money. We live locally and staying in a caravan site there is a great treat for the family. About to book our 4th stay. Close to the city too with an excellent fish and chip shop just across the road!

Room Tip: We haven't seen the rooms but the en-suite caravan sites are really good as are the shared bathr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank G0rd0nvale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austpm, Guest Relations Officer at Cairns Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you for coming to stay with us and for sharing your experience. We are so proud to hear that your visits to Cairns Holiday Park are a favourite family tradition and that everyone has such a fun time when you stay.

We hope to see you and your family again soon.

Lizzie
Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

the park is a little out of town so getting to and from the center took about 40 mins by foot. The holiday park itself is great, great atmosphere, friendly and very helpful staff, well looked after kitchen areas and facilities. We stayed in a cabin and the rooms are small although perfect for us, they have foxtel and free wifi which was great after a long day of exploring brilliant tropical queensland. If we had a car to get around I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stephanie a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austpm, Guest Relations Officer at Cairns Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share this great review. It is wonderful to hear that your experience was a memorable one and that both the welcoming atmosphere of the park and facilities were highlights of your stay. There are many options for car hire in the area, and our friendly staff will happily assist in organising this for your next visit. We can also advise on the many public transport choices for visiting the sights of Cairns.

We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Lizzie
Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
4.0 mi away
Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut
0.4 mi away
Reef Palms
Reef Palms
#3 of 64 in Cairns
608 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cairns Queens Court
Cairns Queens Court
#26 of 64 in Cairns
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Cairns City
Comfort Inn Cairns City
#34 of 64 in Cairns
235 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Cairns
Hilton Cairns
#7 of 64 in Cairns
2,282 reviews
3.4 mi away
Cool Waters Holiday Park
Cool Waters Holiday Park
#23 of 82 in Cairns
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cairns Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cairns Holiday Park

Address: 12-30 Little St | Manunda, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 82 Speciality Lodging in Cairns
Price Range: £29 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cairns Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for cheap holiday accommodation in Cairns that offers a fantastic range of great value options then Cairns Holiday Park is the place to stay. When it comes to Cairns holiday accommodation, no one can match the flexibility offered by Cairns Holiday Park! Cairns Holiday Park offers a fantastic range of accommodation options to suit any budget, from budget backpacker accommodation to modern studios, we are Cairns' best! We are also able to provide shady caravan and camping sites, anything from budget unpowered campsites right through to private ensuite sites that add a little comfort to your Far North Queensland getaway. Situated less than 3km from the CBD also makes Cairns Holiday Park the closest holiday park to the city centre. There is so much to do in and around Cairns, and our on-site tour desk is the perfect place to book all of your adventures! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Cairns Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing