We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Tour in Australia!”
Review of Barefoot Tours

Barefoot Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$82.63*
and up
Atherton Tablelands Tour from Cairns
Ranked #1 of 129 Outdoor Activities in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Typical, rushed, overpriced tour, blah blah blah blah blah..... Nah.... BUGGER THAT!! Here at Barefoot Tours our tours are all about relaxing and having a you beaut day out with no time restrictions and a whole lot of fun! Come on a fun filled tour through some of the most beautiful locations around the Atherton Tablelands! Swim in a volcanic crater lake, take a dip under breathtaking waterfalls and slide down a natural waterslide! Find spectacular photo opportunities and enjoy a tropical morning and afternoon tea! BOOK NOW!!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Canadian Rockies, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Tour in Australia!”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

So much fun and swimming packed into one day! Our guide was amazing, and learned all of our names within the first hour. Loved all of the swimming spots and made friends with everyone one the bus. Was all younger people around my age (early 20s), but I would recommend this tour for anyone. Worth every dollar- this was the cheapest tour I went on in Cairns and by far my favorite! Thank you for an amazing day!!!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank rig-lyfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,093 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,016
    67
    6
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Had a fantastic day with our guide Josh, who was a walking, talking fact machine. He made it fun and interesting, whilst having a laugh too. Definitely do this tour it's worth the money!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“So much into one day!”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Definitely used everybit of daylight, was so much fun scenic & good music!
beautiful waterfalls, amazing forrests water was refreshing thanks!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Greg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Cannot recommend this highly enough”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

We were in Cairns for four weeks and done all the usual excursions and activities, including this epic day out.

Our guide, Josh, made the trip. He was a walking fact file of the animals, trees, locations and much more. Not only was he very informative, but he was very caring and thoughtful - he even bought us ice when he saw we had a few beers - what a legend.

As previously mentioned, we have done all the tours in Cairns, but this is, without doubt, the best activity around - very reasonably priced, too.

There is simply not a bad word to say about it, even though it was pouring with rain.

Thank you, Josh, for an incredible day.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ash B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westford
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Swim in some of the best, most scenic hide-aways of the rain forest”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Take this beat-up old volkswagon-look-alike bus on a tour of some of the coolest swimming spots int he rainforest. We would never have found these on our own, much less had the energy to drive from one to the next for the entire day. But every stop was worth it, whether you choose to swim or take photos or both. Some of the waterfalls are so picturesque people won't believe they are real if you forget the selfie photo. BUT, this bus was full, every seat taken, and fairly uncomfortable. For the over-fifty-soemthings, don't be surprised that this tour is geared toward the twenty-somethings, and the driver (yes, he drove barefoot), while very nice and polite and informative, was more interested in the bikini-clad girls than anything all day! By mid-morning everyone on the bus, regardless of age, was talking to one another, thanks to this driver's interactive Q&A, albeit awkward and embarassing with humor that didn't translate to all the cultures represented. Still, it was a memorable day and one of the highlights of our three-weeks in Australia. A great way to experience the rain forest. I recommend!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank joanm816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Barefoot Tours also viewed

 

Been to Barefoot Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing