We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice”
Review of Bellocale

Bellocale
Ranked #70 of 591 Restaurants in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
93 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Nice place for a pretty genuine Italian food. Nothing over the top just good wholesome food.

Service was good too though it does tend to get a little noisy

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Giralang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    53
    16
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Northern Territory, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful authentic Italian food”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Stopped here by chance and was very pleasantly surprised! Great service, children catered for with excellent pasta choices and meals wonderful. I had veal which was superb and my husband the duck risotto - also a hit. The kids ate their plates clean. Highly recommend this place.

Helpful?
1 Thank Familyof4Darwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“In need some rethinking”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We went last night for a meal and had Osso buco ( Oxtail ) and 2 x Scaloppine with mushroom
The venue in its self is good and looked clean, but for their main course, the price is far from being good value for money, especially for an Italian restaurant. My scaloppine was more of reminder of the bygone era Noveau Cuisine, where presentation is/was more important than taste and value. My choice of main meal was " The mushroom scallopine" which comprised of four tiny slices of thinly cut veal and some diced potato.... maybe it was not up to my taste, as an Italian myself having had tastier Italian food in the past here in Cairns. I doubt I will be running back in a rush for more....

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank luigiwrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Romantic enjoyable evening”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We ended up here as the more popular restaurant over the road could not accommodate us - this was fortunate as a later visit to said restaurant proved disappointing. You know when you go to a restaurant and everything just goes along smoothly - from the quiet pleasant greeting on entry- the busy but efficient waitress, the smallish but covering most tastes menu and the good layout with seating not too close to other tables, comfortable chairs, linen napkins etc. the menu covered most tastes- we had the veal scallopini with mushrooms - perfectly done and just enough - plus the bugs done with pomegranate jus - great arrangement of tastes. A few more mid range reds by the glass wud be my only suggestion. The true test of a restaurant - we are going back tomorrow night.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MsGenealogy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
60 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

My wife and I walk in off the street and had the best Italian food to be found in Aust.
Like being back in Italy. Great service and friendly staff.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiwitoogreg54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bellocale also viewed

Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 
Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to Bellocale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing