We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a pleasure”

Linga Longa International Restaurant
Ranked #45 of 676 Restaurants in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$27
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean, Australian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Great menu of international dishes with a focus on a French cuisine. A restaurant experience which the whole family will enjoy. For locals and tourists alike.
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

A lovely intimate cozy resteraunt. Every time we go there is always something new on the menu to try. Reasonably priced. Ed is always friendly and happy to help/serve. Unfortunately we can't get cocktails. The girls will be back again and again

Thank carly j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (270)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 271 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Haven't been to linga for a while so it was about time to go again
Very please to see that it's still as good as it was
Menu has changed but offers plenty for all tastes....
Some very interesting dishes amongst classic ones make it hard to choose
Great service ,efficient
Very reasonable on price and good portion sizes
Oysters on Tuesday if you like them can't be ignored
All up .....we shall go back

Thank madkangoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LingaLongaCairns, Owner at Linga Longa International Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2017

Thank you very much Madkangoo, for your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed dining with us. You are right, we change the menu regularly in order our guests have opportunity to try new dishes from other countries not just ordinary ones which are offered by many restaurants in Cairns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

Had a most pleasant and delicious lunch at Linga Longa. Serge, the owner was welcoming and most attentive. My confit duck was juicy with a crispy skin and a delicious sauce. Couldn't fault it. The fish and chips ordered by my friend was super crispy with the best chips. Desert was wonderful. They have a good comprehensive wine list. A really excellent meal. Thank you Serge. Laurine.

1  Thank Laurine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LingaLongaCairns, Owner at Linga Longa International Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Hi Laurine,
Thank you very much for your review. I am so happy that you and your friend enjoyed visiting us. And I look forward to seeing you again in Linga Longa restaurant!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

Duck Steak Chicken and Lamb all were amazing and could not be faulted. Then came the sweet sensations. So reasonably priced. Pulled together by the impeccable staff and service. Thanks for a wonderful night.

Thank wendyaod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LingaLongaCairns, Owner at Linga Longa International Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2017

Thank you very much Wendyaod, for your review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your dining with us! I will pass on your comments to the team. We hope to see you in our restaurant again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

I had snails for entree. These were possibly the blandest snails i have EVER eaten - disappointing. Needed a little more salt, garlic and parsley.....one chewy piece of cold toast to soak up the virtually non-existant sauce...sad
Orange duck was ok, but not amazing. Citrus tart was beautiful. Feather light pastry and perfect lemony tartness.
Service was not as genuinly friendly as i would like, but attentive.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LingaLongaCairns, Owner at Linga Longa International Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2017

Dear Karen,
This feedback is surprising and disappointing for us. People love our snails and we serve them a lot every day and nobody complained about them yet. We hope you will visit us again and give us opportunity to show you our friendly service that is our standard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Linga Longa International Restaurant also viewed

Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 
Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 
Cairns, Cairns Region
Edge Hill, Cairns Region
 

Been to Linga Longa International Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing