We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A favourite during my brief stay in Cairns”
Review of Dolce & Caffe

Dolce & Caffe
Ranked #4 of 30 Coffee & Tea in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A favourite during my brief stay in Cairns”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I ended up eating here a few times and always found the food and service to be very good. The location is great, there is a huge range of food available and pleasant outdoor seating. Can be busy at lunch time. I can't comment on the quality of the coffee as I don't drink it, but the fresh juice was lovely.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AndrewQuested
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    59
    18
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Great local cafe, excellent coffee plus”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Great cafe , friendly and efficient service serving great coffee, fresh juices and a great range of breakfast ideas. They also do lunch with fantastic range of sandwiches, salads , wraps . Conveniently
located with tables outside.

Helpful?
Thank valerie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best cafe in town”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This café has very good coffee and lovely food for morning tea or lunch. We found the staff to be friendly and efficient. There are newspapers and magazines to read if you want to linger over your coffee.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Friendly, happy staff. Very big serves. Fresh food. Reasonably priced. We shared the vegetarian breakfast plus crispy bacon - yum! Lovely barista coffee too.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Good breakfast, reasonably priced”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Good choice of menu items and everything was fresh. I had poached eggs on toast. Hubby had eggs with feta and mushrooms on toast. Food was good and plentiful for the price. Coffee was good. Tea was very strong and I had to ask for two pots of hot water to try and dilute it a bit.
Tables are quite close together, but overall it was fine and we would would return.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dolce & Caffe also viewed

Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to Dolce & Caffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing