We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hired a car and off we went!”

Tablelands, Waterfalls, and Spanish Castle
Book In Advance
More Info
US$102.26*
and up
Paronella Park, Mamu Skywalk, Waterfalls, Rainforest, and Wildlife Day to Night...
Ranked #19 of 121 things to do in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
399 reviews
155 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
“Hired a car and off we went!”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

The best thing we found about touring around Cairns was how SIMPLE it was. The signage is more than appropriate and makes life super easy. We used GPS as well as our safety net but really didn't need more than the tourism map we were using....all the waterfalls were fantastic and we swam in most of the ones that we were able to...the views were incredible as well along the route. The tour of the castle was super informative and the guide was very friendly. Definitely do this if you have the time....we left the apartment in Cairns at 7:30 and didn't return til 6:30 in the afternoon...

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Jace_disgrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    249
    79
    19
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mt Gambier
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“touring”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Coudn't believe the Spanish castle well worth the drive south from Cairns
What a majestic place Crystal Cascades etc were -given they are so close to a capital city

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love Atherton Tablelands”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

So much to see and do and I love the area around Yungaburra. Lake Barrine is a fantastic place to have morning or afternoon tea, and there are lots of nice cafes around the Tablelands

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
152 reviews
86 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We went on Captain Matty's Barefoot tour of the Atherton Tablelands and had a great day!

Beautiful rainforests, waterfalls and scenery!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Katrina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“it's quite alright”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

views weren't that impressive, I've expected something a little more spectacular. But it's a nice place to be.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank lisaleunglnk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tablelands, Waterfalls, and Spanish Castle also viewed

 

Been to Tablelands, Waterfalls, and Spanish Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing