We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Worthwhile”

Tablelands, Waterfalls, and Spanish Castle
Book In Advance
More Info
US$102.47*
and up
Paronella Park, Mamu Skywalk, Waterfalls, Rainforest, and Wildlife Day to Night...
Ranked #19 of 121 things to do in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Worthwhile”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Heaps to see & very educational. Professionally run. Polite staff. Something different & unique. Value for money

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    249
    79
    19
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Mungalli falls”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

It wasnt as easy to find it on our Garmin GPS, ended up searching for Junction rd in Mungalli.

The waterfall is pretty cool and easy to get to from the parking area.

It's also worth doing the Manu canopy walk on the way back to Cairns.

Helpful?
5 Thank jetliuMel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
139 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Mungalli falls”
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

The day we did the tablelands it rained on and off when we reached Mungalli falls and lookout it had deteriorated but we decided to give it a go @$20 per adult it was a bit high entrance price even Mossman Gorge is only $5 and you get a free bus ride we passed a couple of other people on there way out then we were the only ones in the park until we reached the viewing platform there was one man up the top. on the walk which is a good couple of kilometres round trip on uneven ground and walkways made worse by rain no sight of any toilets on the walk had to wait until we got back to the entrance soaked best part was he did give us a plastic poncho

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank brandjr2444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Tablelands is like Yorkshire on a sunny day”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Stunning views of the countryside. Great day out from the town. Gorgeous waterfalls that you can swim in too.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank LadyLou_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emu Park, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Paronella Park”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We loved Paronella Park, did the day and night tour, night tour with the lights was awesome. Staff were friendly and the guide was informative, we fed fish and eels and went into a little cave with bats.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank KP-Mitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tablelands, Waterfalls, and Spanish Castle also viewed

 

Been to Tablelands, Waterfalls, and Spanish Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing