We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfasts”
Review of Coast Roast Coffee

Coast Roast Coffee
Ranked #12 of 30 Coffee & Tea in Cairns
Price range: US$9 - US$17
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, View, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great breakfasts”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Came here every morning for breakfast - great value and tasty food. Loved the fresh juices! Had lunch here once as well and that was great too!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Esther S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    71
    29
    8
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Shellharbour, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Affordable and fast”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We ate here most breakfasts and enjoyed every time. I did have a steak here that was not that crash hot but breakfasts and coffee were fantastic.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hoperawlinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wangi Wangi, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Locally Sourced Coffee”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

They have a locally sourced bean that is fantastic. I am going to struggle each morning without one. Make sure the Dutch lady barista makes it for you!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jayson d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Will be back for breakfast”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

At first a bit underwhelmed - don't get me wrong the food and coffee were good, and everything was clean and relaxing. We had big breakfasts and eggs benedict with our coffees which were served quickly. After a variety of other breakfast locations during our stay, this turned out to be the best one by far. Hindsight's a beautiful thing, and we should've been back for breakfast each morning rather than going elsewhere. We will be back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AimeeRichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Need to lose the attitude”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Heard the owner say how bad business was this year but when you get waitresses that can't smile and the owner barks at customers any wonder business isn't good. An attitude check is certainly in order. Value the customers you have and they may return. The food was tasty and quickly served but the attitude spoilt the experience. There are too many places to choose to put up with rude staff.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tf323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coast Roast Coffee also viewed

Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 
Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to Coast Roast Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing