We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Adventure”

Perrotta's at the Gallery
Ranked #34 of 591 Restaurants in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Adventure”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stay six nights in Cairns and had breakfast there 4 mornings. The staff were fantastic, they spent the time to talk to us and get to know us and the food was excellent.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ivan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    214
    171
    58
    23
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burnie, Tasmania, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Decent gourmet breakfast”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

I'll agree that the service is probably bare minimum for the prices but I did really enjoy my breakfast.

Reasonably expensive , $15 to $20 for a standard cooked breakfast. Decent coffee and a nice setting make this place worth at least one visit.

Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
244 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Second time around didn't disappoint!”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I first went to Perrotta's restaurant in June 2012 and had a great meal. I returned 2 years later and was very pleased with both the service and my meal. The duck salad is sensational!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LJG27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Lovely meal, fresh, good choice and something for a meat eater, vegetarian and gluten free diet.

Wasn't our first choice but we were very glad our first choice had closed as we all really enjoyed Perrottas!

Helpful?
Thank lg13865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Forget the service, food is great.”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Many folks have knocked this place for the service to which I will agree, it's simply not the best for service. But the food is outstanding, especially the pork Cuban sandwich. It's not as spicy as an authentic Cuban but the slow roasted pork is outstanding along with the perfectly toasted bread. Start with the octopus accompanied with melon and avocado, simply delicious.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Perrotta's at the Gallery also viewed

Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 
Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to Perrotta's at the Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing