We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicous!”

Perrotta's at the Gallery
Ranked #32 of 606 Restaurants in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Darwin
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delicous!”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I had breakfast with friends, and it was fantastic! I had the chorizo sausage french toast sandwich - when it first arrived, I thought it probably could have been a bit better constructed and presented better, since it was quite plain looking -- it was delicious! The flavours were fresh and clean, I could taste the meat, and the quality of the bread and how it was cooked was flawless. My friends had pulled pork eggs benedict (incredible) and a sweeter breakfast: french toast with poached pear and what looked like creme fraiche. I tasted both: BOTH WONDERFUL.
The coffee was pretty good too - I've had better coffee, but it was still at quite a high standard. The three of us had full breakfasts and two coffees eac for just shy of $80, not too bad.

The setting is fresh and airy and it adjoined to the Cairns Regional Art Gallery. It's a hop from the Esplanade itself as well as the Lagoon. It's quite hard to find a park at peak hour so get there a little early.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pngtasol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    222
    176
    59
    23
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Adventure”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stay six nights in Cairns and had breakfast there 4 mornings. The staff were fantastic, they spent the time to talk to us and get to know us and the food was excellent.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ivan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnie, Tasmania, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Decent gourmet breakfast”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

I'll agree that the service is probably bare minimum for the prices but I did really enjoy my breakfast.

Reasonably expensive , $15 to $20 for a standard cooked breakfast. Decent coffee and a nice setting make this place worth at least one visit.

Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Second time around didn't disappoint!”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I first went to Perrotta's restaurant in June 2012 and had a great meal. I returned 2 years later and was very pleased with both the service and my meal. The duck salad is sensational!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LJG27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Lovely meal, fresh, good choice and something for a meat eater, vegetarian and gluten free diet.

Wasn't our first choice but we were very glad our first choice had closed as we all really enjoyed Perrottas!

Helpful?
Thank lg13865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Perrotta's at the Gallery also viewed

Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 
Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 
Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to Perrotta's at the Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing