We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor customer service”

Trek North Safaris - Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$109.39*
and up
Kuranda Train and Skyrail Rainforest Day Trip from Cairns
Ranked #63 of 130 Outdoor Activities in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Trek North Safaris is a Cairns locally owned and operated tour company. Established in 1991, we have been a market leader in showcasing the World Heritage Listed Daintree Rainforest to thousands of tourists every year. This jungle is the oldest on the planet, and its prehistoric Flora and Fauna is a must see item when here in our exotic and beautiful part of the world. We have a selection of different jungle tours and some great package options, so please browse our website and select the tours you would be most interested in. Our tours include The Daintree National Park and Cape Tribulation and also Kuranda Village with the famous Kuranda Scenic Rail and 7.5km Skyrail Cableway. We do also act as a booking and information agent here in Cairns, so please contact us if you need any help or advice planning your amazing holiday! There are many fantastic things to see and do when in Cairns, so let us help you get the most from your time here!
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Poor customer service”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We booked our trip online before leaving Canada in November. We paid in full at that time. Over a week before our scheduled trip our 21 month old son fell ill, we could not go on the tour in order to get him some medical attention. We rang and sent off e-mails only to be ignored. When we finally got a hold of someone they told us they had no cancellation policy even though it says on our print out that they required 24 hours notice, which we gave much more than that. We were given back only 50% of what we paid. We complained further and still ended up paying $30 for nothing. Considering they only had to type in a refund with little to no effort to them, it sure was a poor way to treat people going through a stressful situation only to have extra costs on top of it all.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Kimberley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh J, Owner at Trek North Safaris - Day Tours, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Hi Kimberly,

This wall and feedback is reserved for Trek North Safaris - being for our Kuranda and Cape Tribulation tours - tours that WE operate. On our Tours, we offer a 24 hour 'no questions asked' refund.

Cairns Tours operated by other Tour Operators have their own Cancelation Policies, in which we have no descretion. I invite you to email me personally to have this resolved but I ask that you delete your misplaced feedback. leigh@treknorth.com.au.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    188
    51
    14
    7
    11
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“perfect tour!”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The bus picked us up from the hotel and we were greeted by the friendly gentleman, Mario. The tour was a well planned one and well executed by the operators. We went to cape tribulation as well as the best attractions along the way. Lunch was a bbq beside this clear mountain stream, and the food was delicious especially the barramundi prepared by the guides. This tour is a must for anyone visiting beautiful tropical qld!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank hondasx8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great day tour”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The tour took us to Daintree river cruise, rainforest, Cape tribulation, and Mossman gorge. Our tour guide was great, very informative and knowledgeable. The 4WD bus was very bumpy and I did feel a bit sick, but that's expected. Lunch was pretty good, had the option of steak, sausages and fish. Unfortunately Cape Trib was not as beautiful as usual due to the cyclone just passing through. Overall it was a good trip and worth going. Just make sure you bring a lot of repellent!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tish F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great value trip to Daintree and Cape Trib”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Just a short review, Mario our driver/guide was a gentleman the whole day, and it's a long one for him and nothing was too much trouble, so keep up the hard work! I think this tour is at the lower end on price so what what's included, hotel pick up and drop off plus BBQ lunch plus the almost 12 hours of tour is great value. Lunch isn't 5 star restaurant quality, (Mario cooks it on the BBQ in front of your nose like one of your friends would) but very relaxing and quite nice and it fills you up in Aussie tradition! Great fresh salads and fruit too! We were lucky enough to see lots of crocs on our river curie including baby ones as well as plenty of other wildlife, the knowledge of Mario is fantastic and also very educational. Rain forest is fantastic, Cape Trib and other lookouts fantastic, couldn't have asked for more on this great value day out! Will recommend this tour to my friends coming up this way in future!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank FrogJoker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Bend, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A fabulous day”
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

We had fabulous day yesterday. Mario was our driver/tour guide/chef and did an amazing job. Hats off to him for making this such a memorable day. We had a full day planned for us including local Daintree tea stop, a river cruise where we saw two crocs and tawny frog mouthed owls. The walk through the Daintree was excellent and Mario pointed out lots of interesting plants. Lunch was wonderful in an ideal setting --the barramundi is a good choice but our friend said the same about his steak!! All in all , everything about the day was terrific. A great way to sit back , enjoy the scenery with explanations and have a little walking exercise mixed in. So glad Fred at the tour booking outlet suggested we do this day trip.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JoChris73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trek North Safaris - Day Tours also viewed

Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to Trek North Safaris - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing