We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best burger I've ever had”
Review of Grill'd

Grill'd
Ranked #17 of 613 Restaurants in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
2 reviews
“Best burger I've ever had”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

The Moroccan Lamb Burger I got was amazing! Never had anything like it before. And this was also one of the cheaper places to eat in the area, which is always a plus.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anu J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    346
    254
    57
    22
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Solihull, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“My favourite in Cairns”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

I spent 2 months in Cairns and ate in many many restaurants, cafes etc. Grilld was my absolute favourite. Food is soooo good. Amazing burgers and those chips... yummy. Good healthy choice, good value for money. I do have to say that the service is quite terrible and staff needs training. Disappointing things I noticed: 1. They do not clean the tables properly. They pick up dirty dishes but do not wipe the tables. I actually did it myself few times because it was too disgusting... 2. They do not bring you any table water. Would be nice. After all it is bloody hot Australia! Most cafes, restaurants do that 3. Components are missing from the meal. Pickles, cheese etc. They tend to forget things constantly 4. They do not bring any cutlery to your table so you have to ask for it every single time. WHY??? There is also no napkins available unless you go and ask them. Little things. So easy to fix. I recommend you do it before you start losing clients.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KaisaJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freiburg
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Burger (Big Queenslander)”
Reviewed 7 August 2013 via mobile

I have not expected to get such a good burger, it was really one of the best burger I ever had (Big Queenslander with Giabatta Bread). I can really recommend that. The other burgers seem to have special content so maybe not your taste.
The atmosphere is not the best though, loud and chilly. But the tasty burger will let you forget that.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SBCFiveO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osoyoos, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Burgers”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Last night in Cairns. we just wanted a great burger & beer! Grill'd has a full flavored menu, fast service and lived up to our expectations.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Thick cut chips were beeauutiful!”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

At first glance at the menu, burger prices were a little more expensive than what we would normally spend ($11 - $13.50 ea), but we had a 2-for-1 voucher so it was worth a try. The burger menu was quite extensive, a flavour for each palette. We tried the Tuscan burgers and also ordered the larger serving of chips ($4.80) and an extra dip (70c) between us. The burger sizes were generous and tasty, but the thick cut chips with herbed rock salt and dip were awesome!! We will definitely be back just for the chips, probably the best we have had. The wait staff were friendly and the atmosphere was nice and casual. Lovely views to the Cairns Esplanade.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AndyCairnsFNQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grill'd also viewed

 
Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 
Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to Grill'd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing