We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious burgers any way you want” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grill'd

Grill'd
Ranked #17 of 592 Restaurants in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast food, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
65 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Delicious burgers any way you want”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Beef, chicken, lamb, on sour dough or gluten free, with normal or sweet potato fries. Delicious and touristy reasonable $13-15 for burgers on the esplanade.

Helpful?
Thank VictoriousCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    316
    232
    55
    22
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Herberton
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“worth a visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Went for lunch with my daughter and husband. We all had different burgers & thoroughly enjoyed them. I opted for the gluten free bun which was good at the time but wasnt very digestable. Overall good value good atmosphere & happy staff.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank funky3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“GLUTEN FREE BURGERS. Enough said”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

The first and only franchise i've been to that serves good, filling, gluten free burgers.

Then I found out they have more around the state.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank JerryB1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taupo
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent and Healthy Food Option”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

A great place to eat for the whole family - healthy burgers for the kids and the chicken, goats cheese and pomegranate salad was amazing! We ate here twice in 4 nights. On the Esplanade strip of restaurants just around from the Night Market - where we also enjoyed a massage 3 times!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Tasty burgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Good atmosphere, pleasant staff and really tasty burgers. I was worried about the size of the burger but the taste made up for it. A bit overpriced however. Would go again.

Helpful?
Thank banditman1250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grill'd also viewed

 
Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 
Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to Grill'd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing