We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can we have our Burgers please?”
Review of Grill'd

Grill'd
Ranked #18 of 606 Restaurants in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Can we have our Burgers please?”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Grill'd is on a very nice spot along the Esplanade and has a great look and feel to the quirky little joint. Their range was fabulous and each burger could easily be tailored to ones requirements or needs. After we had ordered we had to wait quite a long time to receive our burgers. In fact longer than my family and I were willing to wait for these burgers. If there had been a lot more people in the restaurant I wouldn't complain about the service, but the fact that there was my family in 2 or 3 other couples and we had to wait as long as we did makes me mad.
After we received our food, we were pleasantly surprised, the chips being the star of the meal. The burgers weren't anything I'd never seen before, but were quite tasty.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tracey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    337
    248
    57
    22
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Good”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Good, but too much pepper in one of the sandwiches that my friend asked and she wasn't told about that.

Helpful?
Thank Paulo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Very disappointing”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Having eaten in many "Grill'd" throughout Aussie we were expecting the usual good quality however both of us were extremely disappointed the buns were stale, my partners beef burger was grisly & the veggie patty on my bugger was so bad I removed it. The table was dirty although the waiter did wipe it down after he delivered our burgers. We won't be returning to the Cairns Grill'd.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing food! So fresh & delicious”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Really delicious burgers. Loads of options--beef, chicken, lamb or vegetarian (and all veg burgers are vegan too), plus gluten free options as well. The chips have a great spice to them and all the burgers have really amazing flavor combinations. Went back multiple times in my short trip to Cairns!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fresh, fast and fab staff”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

There are so many options along Cairns esplanade!

Chose Grill'd because of the awesome kombi we spotted walking down the esplanade enroute to finding dinner

No its not cheap. But when you look at the number of staff, quality of ingredients and the location you can see why the prices cant match mcdonalds ;)

The food is delicious, you feel full afterwards and it's not one of those awful greasy burgers that you regret eating for a solid few hours afterwards

Would definitely return :-)

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gloria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grill'd also viewed

 
Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to Grill'd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing