We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Journey”

Down Under Tours - Day Tours
Ranked #55 of 151 Outdoor Activities in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Down Under Tours is Tropical North Queensland’s leading day tour operator. We are blessed to have two World Heritage listed areas on our doorstep; the Daintree Rainforest and the Great Barrier Reef. Our comprehensive day tour program encompasses the most popular destinations of Kuranda, Cape Tribulation & Daintree, taking in this amazing World Heritage listed area. Our driver/guides and Hostesses are passionate about our destination, and love to share their knowledge and experience with you. All tours are operated in our superior fleet and are designed to ensure maximum comfort and safety, with features including panoramic side windows to enable exceptional viewing.
Reviewed 28 November 2017

My friend and I booked a trip to Kuranda and it was beautiful. Very pleasant staff, comfortable bus and lovely ride to the Train Station.

Thank Catalina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJF-DUT, Digital Marketing & Relations Manager at Down Under Tours - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Hi Catalina F,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review.
We are thrilled to hear your enjoyed your day with us and got to experience the beauty of Kuranda! It truly is a beautiful part of the world.

We are happy your trip was comfortable and you found our staff pleasant. We have a wonderful team that strive to make sure all of our customers enjoy their day with us.

Thanks again and safe travels.
Kirby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,046)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"sky rail"
in 234 reviews
"cable car"
in 124 reviews
"train ride"
in 135 reviews
"barron falls"
in 120 reviews
"cape tribulation"
in 143 reviews
"red peak"
in 25 reviews
"kuranda skyrail"
in 32 reviews
"diamond view"
in 25 reviews
"rainforest canopy"
in 27 reviews
"scenic railway"
in 75 reviews
"butterfly sanctuary"
in 50 reviews
"scared of heights"
in 25 reviews
"army duck"
in 23 reviews
"wildlife park"
in 26 reviews
"freshwater station"
in 47 reviews
"daintree river cruise"
in 29 reviews
"day trip"
in 98 reviews
Filter

213 - 217 of 2,047 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

Had a wonderful trip , our tour guide was very entertaining,very relaxed atmosphere, he told us so much information about aboriginal culture and how he and his people live and care for their environment. We took part in a smoke ceremony , walked through the rain forest,lovely lunch in the rainforest, then a river cruise seeing a croc and a couple of snakes. The beach at cape tribulation is stunning. Caval our guide and his colleagues made this a memorable trip and we highly recommend it

Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

I started at Tjapukai wih a guided tour. Kearned about the bush tucker, their medicine planta, they played on the dijeridoo and danced wh3n they told the story of the dance. I took the skyrail (scary in the wind), and vidited Karunda Village. Bought some authentic art at the gallerry and visited the Koalas and hot to hold one. I took the Kuranda Scenic Rail on gold class back. I can highly racomend the tour.

Thank Sofie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJF-DUT, Digital Marketing & Relations Manager at Down Under Tours - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Hi Sofie A,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your day with us and learned so much at each stop.
It sounds like you definitely made the most of the day up at Kuranda too and you had some amazing highlights of your day!

We are thrilled to hear you would highly recommend our tour experience - we work hard to ensure we deliver a quality product to all of our customers.

We hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday.
Safe travels,
Kirby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

After more than 16 emails back and forth, we were finally able to make our reservation. But then it took Down Under Tours another 9 days to get it charged to our credit card. Overall, it took us a total of 35 days to make our reservation and to get it charged to our credit card.

Having said that, we were expecting the tour to match the poor Customer Service we'd received in trying to make or reservations. However, much to our delight, we were very pleased that the bus arrived on time at our hotel and transported us to the Tjapukai village. And they were waiting for us at the conclusion of our Kuranda Scenic Rail ride.

Thank frequent_traveler290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJF-DUT, Digital Marketing & Relations Manager at Down Under Tours - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Hi frequent_traveler290,

Thank you for taking the time to place a review of your experience with us and we are sorry to hear about your experience with our booking process.
At Down Under Tours, we pride ourselves on making our customer experience seamless from beginning to end, and apologise for the delay in this instance. The date you booked with us corresponded with the same time we changed our payment gate and yes we did have issue that took us some time to resolve. Again can I sincerely apologise for this as well as thank you for persisting with us as we worked our way through the challenges.

We are glad to hear that you did enjoy your experience with us on the day of your tour.
Thank you again for choosing to travel with Down Under Tours, and for taking the time to let us know about your experience.
Safe Travels,
Kirby Fowler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed a lovely boat trip looking for crocs but only saw a baby one. The skipper was most informative and drove slowly so we could observe everything. Ed then had a nice walk in the rain forest the trip include a nice barbecue lunch and an afternoon cream tea!!! Highly recommended.

Thank GPhillipsMBE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KJF-DUT, Digital Marketing & Relations Manager at Down Under Tours - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Hi GPhillipsMBE,

Thank you for choosing Down Under Tours and taking the time to leave us a review about your experience.
We are very happy to hear you had a great day and would recommend our tour. We strive to make sure every customer has a great experience on their day with us, as we know how special holidays are!

Thanks again and we hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip!
Safe travels,
Kirby

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Down Under Tours - Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Down Under Tours - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing