We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Krokodillos - CLOSED

Krokodillos
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Ubud, Indonesia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Love this place!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

What a gem! This restaurant offers some of the tastiest food we've ever had. Great steaks and the scallops with chilli lime butter and wakame are TDF. huge pizza selection too. Everything appears to be made in house, not bought in processed crap!! Great beer list and some decent wines also. Our favourite restaurant, go there at least once a week.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Funguy1469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    10
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“being there 5 times and had 5 outstanding steaks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

im a cairns local and i do enjoy a good steak, that is pretty much all im interested in eating when in dining out and i have to say the steak at krokodillos is BLOODY GOOOOD.i have eaten in at least 50 different restraunts in and around cairns and honestly their steak is deffently one of the best i have had in a long time. i often find a restaurant might get lucky and produce a good steak but these guys seem to be able to do it time after time after time. i would easily recomend this place to a real steak eater you wont be let down.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BarefootTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
71 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great food, service and value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

Krokodillos doesn't look like much from outside but don't be fooled. This is one of the best local restaurants offering great food, service and value. The cuisine ranges from pizzas, pastas and curries to seafood, steaks and salads with a great wine list and cocktails - so there is something for everyone. The helpings are generous and well presented. The staff are friendly, knowledgable and provide excellent customer service. The restaurant also has take-away and local delivery.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ATW2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Diamond in the Rough”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

Went here with my daughter & son in law after reading the previous review on this site. We live within five minutes of this restaurant but have never eaten here as it is literally in a car park but forget that this is one of the best meals we have ever had in Cairns. Five star quality & presentation with family style service & hospitality. We go out for the food the ambience is secondary and the food here is brilliant. We will be recommending this place to everyone we know and will definitely be going back.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank charlie251046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great food & service at a very reaonable price.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2011

We were recommended to eat here by Karen Bedford from the York Beachfront Apartments in Yorkey's Knob. There was a takeaway menu in the apartments and Karen advised us that the food was really good. Certainly the prices on the menu were reasonable and for A$3 they would deliver to your apartment.

We decided to take some friends there, and I duly booked a table. DO NOT be put off by the location of the restaurant, which is in a retail shopping complex, and the outdoor eating area is literally in the car park!

The food is to die for - excellent cuisine, very friendly & attentive service, family run and very reasonable. A 3 course meal for 4 & 2 bottles of wine £122! FABULOUS.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Hargrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Krokodillos also viewed

Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 
Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing