We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible ”

Discovery Tours Australia
Book In Advance
More Info
US$1,090.24*
and up
Private Daintree National Park Day Tour from...
Ranked #19 of 145 Outdoor Activities in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Specialising in Small Group tours, Discovery Tours Australia offer daily departures to Cape Tribulation & The Daintree Rainforest, Kuranda and beyond. Our extended tours operate from May until October and included tours to Cape York Peninsula (Cairns to Cape York) and The Savannah Way (Cairns to Darwin)
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

We were very hesitant booking this trip, not being massive fans of bus tours, but we are so glad we did!
Our guide Steve was incredible! He was entertaining and extremely knowledgeable providing us with alot of facts that we otherwise would have missed out on.
We had a whole lot fitted into our day and at no point did it feel rushed.
Would highly recommend this tour.
Thanks Steve!

Thank Amber T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discovery Tours A, Guest Relations Manager at Discovery Tours Australia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2016

Hi Amber,
Thankyou for your wonderful review, yes Steve is a gem and he is very knowledgable on the Rainforest. We are glad you enjoyed your day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (328)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"mossman gorge"
in 66 reviews
"daintree tea house"
in 15 reviews
"cape tribulation"
in 71 reviews
"half day tour"
in 22 reviews
"small group"
in 28 reviews
"solar whisper"
in 9 reviews
"port douglas"
in 26 reviews
"barramundi"
in 17 reviews
"morning tea"
in 22 reviews
"palm cove"
in 19 reviews
"land rover"
in 7 reviews
"fruit"
in 40 reviews
"restaurant owner"
in 4 reviews
"flagstaff hill"
in 3 reviews
"afternoon ice cream"
in 3 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 15 reviews
"suspension bridge"
in 4 reviews
Filter

153 - 157 of 328 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Excellent day out with very knowledgeable to a guide took us to places that the bigger companies don't normally visit. Transport is very comfortable and caters for up to 12 people but we had a very small group five people. The tour managed to take in quite a lot of experiences in a day including the Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation beach, and a trip up the Daintree River to spot crocodiles. Lunch and ice cream stops were well selected and overall the tour is definitely worth the money and highly recommended

Thank Shaun C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discovery Tours A, Guest Relations Manager at Discovery Tours Australia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2016

Hi Shaun,
Sounds like you had a great day and lucky to have a great group of fellow passengers of only 5. Yes we pride ourselves on being a small group and go to a few spots that other companies don't go to. We look forward to seeing you our way again sometime

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

My husband and I booked the 5 hour tour and we're extremely impressed! Our tour guide Carsten was awesome, he was entertaining and took his time to explain things to us and show us a range of things. We had a really awesome time! Thank you

Thank Shannon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discovery Tours A, Public Relations Manager at Discovery Tours Australia, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2016

HI Shannon,
Thankyou for taking the time to put a review on Trip Advisor. We are glad the hear you had a great day visiting the Rainforest and Waterfalls with Carsten and showed you a little piece of our paradise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

My wife and I were visiting Cairns from the US and had a fabulous afternoon. It was more than a tour but a guided experience in the Rain forest. We had Steve as our guide and he was not only extremely knowledgable and thorough but was kind and so aware of the environment and an excellent driver especially when we were off road. Unforgettable and awesome.

1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discovery Tours A, Guest Relations Manager at Discovery Tours Australia, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2016

Hi John,
Sounds like you both have a wonderful afternoon with Steve. Yes Steve is very passionate about our Rainforest and environment. The Rainforest tour is a little hidden gem and we are glad you enjoyed your day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2016

We absolutely enjoyed this half day tour. George, our guide was very nice, informative and entertaining. He knows what he is talking about. We did not expect to see so much Rainforest so close to Cairns (on a half day tour). Our highlight is definitely the dirt road and the river crossings, very often we had to cross rivers with different level of water running through. Just great! The Clohesy Fig Tree is is amazing, so unusual and unique. Good fun for everyone.

Thank Erika D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discovery Tours A, Public Relations Manager at Discovery Tours Australia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2016

Hi Erika,
Wow thankyou so much for writing such a wonderful review. This tour is such a great tour as you really get to experience the Rainforest up and close and drive through river crossings. Clohesy Fig Tree is always wonderful to see and I will pass on your comments to George our guide as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Discovery Tours Australia also viewed

 
Cairns, Cairns Region
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to Discovery Tours Australia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing