We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent getaway with superb hospitality”
Review of The Beach Place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Beach Place
Ranked #40 of 83 Speciality Lodging in Cairns
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 25 December 2013

My partner and I stayed with at The Beach Place in early December this year. We had an amazing time! Anna and Malcolm were so friendly and helpful when we needed advice on tours to book. They have extensive knowledge of the the area and really put in the time to help you figure out your best options. The apartment was pristine and had an incredible view I will never forget. If we ever come back to Cairns or know people going, we both whole-heartedly would suggest staying at The Beach House.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2013

The Beach Place really was a home away from home. Malcolm, Anna and Taleigha are a fantastic family and extremely welcoming. We enjoyed a few nights having a beer and a good chat, and Anna booked all the tours for us.
The apartment was perfect, with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, combined living/kitchen/meals area and a balcony overlooking the water, and a lifeguard patrolled beach directly opposite with a swimming net.
Yorkeys Knob is a great location it is also easy to get too all the attractions that the area has to offer.
We will be back to stay again, and can recommend the Beach Place to anyone who wants a great relaxing holiday!!

Room Tip: Car Parking on site - so hire a car and most attractions at 10 mins away. Also, there is a local sup...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stewart P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

During my recent vacation to Cairns, my primary goal was to spend as much time as possible enjoying Stand Up Paddle boarding. Malcolm was our life saver!! He was one of the only individuals, within the entire Cairns area, who responded in a timely manner and was committed to making sure we had what we needed. He rented us a Paddle board, kayak, and gave us a great deal. We were so impressed with his customer service and loved his personality! We also had the opportunity to view one of his apartments for our next trip to Cairns. The rooms were very clean and had amazing views!! Thank you again Malcolm for your top-notch customer services and for making my dreams of SUPing in Cairns come true!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnMarie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Our recent holiday at The Beach Place was one of the most relaxing and comfortable holidays
I have ever had. The location is five star, as is the accommodation, as are the hosts - who
couldn't have been more helpful. The "four of us" highly recommend The Beach Place and are
only sorry our stay couldn't have been longer.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maureen27212013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

From the moment we arrived, we felt right at home. Malcolm provided stellar service and even helped us arrange water sports to SUP and kayak. He also made some phone calls to some of his associates to help us plan our free day. Any time we called or texted, he replied immediately. I cannot wait to go back. We are American and I agree with the other review that Malcolm was interested in learning about where we were from and educating us on the local area. His laid back style and wicked sense of humor still have us smiling every time we talk about him. The two bedroom apartment is quite spacious and very clean.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MAMinOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malfunction48, Owner at The Beach Place, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

It is great to be offering a service and be acknowledged for doing what you enjoy especially among people who are out to make the most of there stay here in the Tropics.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

On the whole coast north of Cairns Yorkeys Knob is definitely the quietest and most romantic place of all beach places; and The Beach Place is the best in Yorkeys. Malcolm is not only a fantastic host but extremely knowledgeable man interested in other people's stories. Together with Anna they provide a special kind of hospitality that goes well beyond ordinary one. The view from the balcony is extraordinary and the long sandy beach a perfect place for walking and daydreaming. Enjoy evening drink observing stars and listening to eerie wailing calls of bush stone-curlews. Plan your trips from The Beach Place but return to its nest for reflection and peace!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Borut T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

A family of four with 2 adult children, we stayed at the Beach Place for 6 nights after spending 5 nights in the Daintree. The Beach Place was on a quiet street about 10 minutes drive from the centre of Cairns. We had a hire car and could get about easily. Anna and Malcolm were more than willing to assist with any queries and had loads of great suggestions. We would happily stay here again although it would be the icing on the cake if the cafe downstairs was up to scratch. The yacht club had good food and was easily walkable. The Beach Place made a great base for our Cairns holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank mannsth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cairns
2.5 mi away
Cairns Beach Resort
Cairns Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Holloways Beach
306 reviews
8.7 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
8.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Hilton Cairns
Hilton Cairns
#6 of 63 in Cairns
2,333 reviews
9 mi away
Pullman Cairns International
7.5 mi away
Reef Palms
Reef Palms
#3 of 63 in Cairns
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beach Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beach Place

Address: 79 Sims Esp | Yorkeys Knob, Cairns, Queensland 4878, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 83 Speciality Lodging in Cairns
Price Range: £125 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Beach Place 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach Place provides luxury 2 bedroom self-contained beachfront apartments in Yorkeys Knob Cairns, tropical Far North Queensland, Australia.Free Wi-Fi is included for in house guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Beach Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing