We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cairns Sheridan Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Cairns(Cairns)
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra Esplanade Cairns(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Cairns Plaza Hotel(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Cairns Harbourside(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$271
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Coral Tree Inn(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reef Palms(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveller rating
142
137
63
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
137
63
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportpalms restaurantconference roombotanic gardensbreakfast and dinnerreception stafftravel agentbus stoppalm covewould definitely stay here againrooms were very cleanbed was comfortableroom was largerental cardecent sizecentre of towngood nights sleep
Filter
Updating list...
295 - 300 of 363 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2013

I stay at this property on a semi regular basis, it’s in a great location, the staff are always professional and very accommodating with requests where possible..
The rooms are very clean and well presented.

The few disappointments would be the breakfast buffet, it’s very limited, poor quality, and it’s not always replenished as often as it should be with waiting on food to be cooked whilst the hot Baines sit empty...

The rooms can be noisy at times (especially the ones directly above the entrance and foyer) but there no real way to stop this I guess..

Justin Thompson

Room Tip: Ask for the upper floors and try not to get the ones directly above the reception area.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SHAGGYSLIM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
explorerCairns, Owner at Cairns Sheridan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2013

Thank you for your review. As you may have noticed a great deal of refurbishment is taking place at the Cairns Sherican Hotel, we have no completed the painting of the exterior, all new signage and work has begun on the reception foyer. We have noted your comments about the buffet breakfast and I am sure management will investigate how improvements can be made. I will also try and identify what noise is heard above reception area - I am confident this can be resolved. Again, thank you, we look forward to your return visit.
Sir Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2012

Great staff and Very Good rooms with a wide selection of pillows. The staff checked us in when we first arrived which was very early morning (like 8AM) even though check in time was 2:00. This was maybe the best hotel value on our trip, but we prefer walking over other transporation and this hotel is a very long way from the town centre or any activites... although the walk along thw explanade was good.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ralphp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheridan295, Manager at Cairns Sheridan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2012

Thank you so much for your comments. We do try very hard to make our guests as welcome and as comfortable as we possibly can. Our pillow menu caters for most needs and we are happy to have guests select pillows to enhance sleeping comfort. All our beds are new and along with current upgrades to the hotel we certainly will be even better value for money.

Stuart Munro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012

Friendly efficient staff, Fantastic restaurant with awsome Chef who turns out a great meal time after time, varied menu, Rooms are clean beds comfy a great home away from home. get a deal on line included hot/cold buffet breakfast for 2 and a $20.00 off any food or drink at lunch or dinner excellent value at $150.00 a night for 2 and in house movies!
Lifts, swimming pool, parking and a guest laundary facility.
They also have conference/function rooms available.
Everthing a plus from a business and personal perspective.

Room Tip: I stayed on th 3rd floor it was quiet and the room was well set up with mini bar
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
explorerCairns, Owner at Cairns Sheridan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2012

Thank you for your review, we are pleased with your stay at the Cairns Sheridan Hotel. We have just acquired this hotel and the same Management and staff remain, we are anxious to upgrade services and refurbish and you would have already noticed the exterior has been repainted and work is underway to refurbish the interior. Again thank you for your review, we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Sir Peter Barter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

I was highly impressed by the excellent quality of customer service given by Leora, Waitress, in the hotel restaurant, the yummy food provided and the quality of accommodation in the hotel. AAA rating!

Room Tip: Set back from the main road so no road noise, and well located between the Airport and the Cairns CBD.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheridan295, Manager at Cairns Sheridan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2013

Thank you for your positive comments. We have received many comments on the high quality of our restaurant food and the service. A hotel restaurant takes constant attention and staff training to get it right but it is so rewarding when we do. As you say our proximity to the airport and city makes for easy access to both. Since your comments we have started refurbishment which will now offer even greater value for money. See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Excellent food, helpful polite staff,clean,tidy and well appointed room, easy parking, fast lifts - what more do you need? I took the business package,but there are plenty of choices. if you ask the staff you'll probably get it!

Room Tip: Take one of the package deals
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 10Joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheridan295, Manager at Cairns Sheridan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2013

Great to hear you will be back. That is what we strive for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews