We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a find!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cairns Sheridan Hotel
Ranked #20 of 63 Hotels in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 May 2005

Wow! We stayed here for one night before flying home and it was excellent. We booked it for $99 and were not expecting much, particularly as we had paid $119 for the Pacific International in Cairns earlier in our trip and it was quite average. However, the place was very new and shiny, clean, pleasant and well-appointed rooms, with a nice little pool and lobby. There is free internet access, a free laundry and gym, and our rate included an excellent full buffet breakfast. Guests will definitely need a car- the hotel is about 1.5kms from the city centre (a 1 minute drive), but parking is free. Highly recommended if you just need somewhere to stay for a couple of nights and have a car, and don't mind not being right on the beach.

11  Thank VSwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (358)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

345 - 351 of 358 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2004

We stayed but one night and in a corner suite. this limits the perspective of our review. Our room was spacious, new & wonderful. the lobby is minute and the staff at night is 'a person' but our needs were met during our very brief stay. The restaurant food was fair and I'm not sure there was a decent restaurant nearby. The neighborhood is the edge of town & very modest residential & commercial. The hotel is a good mile from the center of the city.

  • Stayed: November 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Westontraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 138claudia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart M, General Manager at Cairns Sheridan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 52Yaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheridan295, Manager at Cairns Sheridan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017
Thank Tompa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheridan295, Manager at Cairns Sheridan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank thorsten1303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheridan295, Manager at Cairns Sheridan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank robertohh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheridan295, General Manager at Cairns Sheridan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.2 mi away
Reef Palms
Reef Palms
#3 of 63 in Cairns
626 reviews
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns
1 mi away
Cairns Plaza Hotel
Cairns Plaza Hotel
#11 of 63 in Cairns
1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Cairns Harbourside
1.2 mi away
Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort
1.6 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cairns Sheridan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cairns Sheridan Hotel

Address: 295 Sheridan St, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia (Formerly Cairns Quality Inn)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cairns
#13 Romantic Hotel in Cairns
#13 Luxury Hotel in Cairns
Price Range: £65 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cairns Sheridan Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cairns Sheridan Hotel is the closest hotel to the Cairns International Airport and 3kms from Cairns City Centre, there are scheduled buses to and from downtown. Sightseeing tours can be booked to the Great Barrier Reef for snorkeling and diving, to the Atherton Tablelands, Kuranda to the Gulf and Cape of Carpentaria. It is two blocks from the Esplanade and scores of well known restaurants. WiFi is avail to all rooms and public areas, the Palms Restaurant is open to the public. There are 3 separate conference rooms that can cater for up to 150 persons, plus a large balcony overlooking the pool and garden. Ample parking is available in the grounds of the hotel. The Cairns Sheridan Hotel belongs to MTS, one of PNG's pioneer tourist companies which own the Madang Resort, Kalibobo Village, Kalibobo Spirit all in Madang, plus the Tropical Heritage Hotel in Minnie Street Cairns. All hotels have been consistent winners of the Trip Advisor Excellent Awards in recent years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Cairns Sheridan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Cairns
Quality Hotel Cairns

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing