We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Spicy Bite

Spicy Bite
Ranked #62 of 612 Restaurants in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Cairns Region, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

We booked this place for get together. There were 25 of us in total. We were seated in the center of the restaurant. The service was amazing. Three waitresses were looking after us. Our drinks and appetizers were served accordingly without any confusion.
Food was served to a very high standard.
Each of us ordered a different dish with naan breads. Everyone really enjoyed.
Simply the best I had in long time.

Helpful?
Thank Renent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    51
    18
    10
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“One of the best”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

I went on a Monday night with my friends. The service was prompt and friendly. The food was amazing. Everyone at the table seemed to think they had the meal of the night lol there are other Indian restaurant nearby which it have tried but spicy bite is the one.

Helpful?
Thank Gurjinder G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This restaurant has indoor and outdoor eating, so we decided to eat outside. After ordering our food and drinks the food came out quickly. We ordered lamb korma and malai kofta with steamed rice and really nice. If you want an nice night out and don't want to pay alot I recomend to come here.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 183danielle71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Proper Pommy curry in Oz”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I had low expectations due to several disappointing curry meals all over Australia. Spicy bite was the best Indian food I've had in the country by far. Food was reasonably priced and absolutely delicious. Bhajis and samosas for our starter was authentic and amazing, our mains were very decent portions of fantastic, flavoursome curry. My Vegan girlfriend was also very well accommodated, any curry could be requested vegetarian as well as dairy free. Cold beers and great location make it the top Indian food restaurant in Cairns. Would especially recommend to British travellers in Australia craving a curry feast just like back home. Can't rate it highly enough. We'll be back no doubt at all.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jack L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“"Authentic Indian Food" Worth it.”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We just loved the food at this restaurant and its reasonable priced as well. We enjoyed it so much that we went there the next night as well. The restaurant was recommended by a local and it was worth the visit.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tyran10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spicy Bite also viewed

 
Cairns, Cairns Region
 

Been to Spicy Bite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing