We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Cairns
Nearby Hotels
Reef Palms(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Cairns Harbourside(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Tropical Heritage Cairns(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$271
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cairns Plaza Hotel(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mantra Esplanade Cairns(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Coral Tree Inn(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,442)
Filter reviews
2,442 results
Traveller rating
1,084
840
334
119
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,084
840
334
119
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungespa roomtrinity inletthe great barrier reefwater viewbuffet breakfasttour deskan upgradeport douglasfantastic locationreef terminalmondogemmabalconyesplanadecasinoconcierge
Filter
Updating list...
1,455 - 1,460 of 2,442 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We stayed on the executive floor with an "early bird" discount. Wonderful experience, enjoyed the pre dinner canapés and refreshments. Extremely comfortable bed and cannot fault the staff. Breakfast was of a high quality and beautiful coffee made to order. Will definitely return when visiting Cairns. Convenient location to marina and esplanade shops and cafes/bars. Great experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Robert And Jack... W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John L, General Manager at Hilton Cairns, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2013

Dear Robert and Jack,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a Tripadvisor review for Hilton Cairns. I’m very pleased to read that you’ve enjoyed your Hilton experience – and chose to upgrade to the Executive Floor accommodation and exclusive Lounge services. I hope we’ll be able to welcome you back again soon.

Yours sincerely,

John Lucas| General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Being a Hilton, my partner assumed it was going to be all star class and cosey. Upon arrival the front foyer looked every bit a Hilton although it felt a bit desolate. The room was nice and clean and kept well and very spacious. The bed and pillows did leave a lot to be desired and after a few nights there I had a really sore back sleeping in the bed. The girl at the tour desk was a bit short and abrupt as well. all in all, nothing to complain about, but definitely not to the levels of other Hiltons I've been to.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angus_20000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John L, General Manager at Hilton Cairns, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear Angus,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Hilton Cairns. I appreciate the feedback on certain aspects of your stay and am pleased to read that you found the accommodation spacious and well maintained.
I hope we can welcome you back again on your next visit to Cairns.

Yours sincerely,

John Lucas| General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Hilton Cairns, Australia. Lovely location and views from room. Very comfortable bed. Booked a Qantas package and one night prior. Hotel booking staff were very helpful on some aspects and did intercede on arrangements re booking so I could stay in the same room. However, Hilton Cairns could improve housekeeping/maintenance, porter service and menus. Some staff service very good, other poor. Porter entered room with luggage while I was in the bathroom just after arrival, although I asked him to wait outside. AC was too cold at night, even after adjustment. Had to turn it off. Limited menu focusing on curries and spicy dishes. No gluten free. Breakfast fruit salad bruised and some fruit overripe but staff service very friendly and helpful. One Room Service waiter forgot cutlery. Wider menu catering for international tastes, dietary requirements and staff training could improve food service. Early signs of mould in bathroom. Sink plug and shower did not work properly on occasions. One foot cover off ironing board. TV remote did not work last night. Helpful staff member changed batteries around so it worked. Expensive bar fridge, e.g. bottled water cost $5 at hotel, $2.50 in shops.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John L, General Manager at Hilton Cairns, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear Jane,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a Tripadvisor review following your recent stay at Hilton Cairns. I appreciate you taking the time to explain in comprehensive detail your concerns and constructive feedback on our product and service standards. Please be assured that we review all comments received from our guests in order to ensure we are continually improving. I hope we may welcome you back to Hilton Cairns again.

Yours sincerely,

John Lucas| General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Stayed two nights for business. Room was good- large, reasonably furnished, but came with nothing. No mini bar. No bottle opener. Had to call housekeeping to get the tv fixed - nobody arrived. Had to call again forty minutes later. Room service prices were expensive even by queensland prices. The buffet breakfast was included in the room rate - was terrible. The bread for toast had come straight out of the freezer - it was frozen rock solid. The coffee at breakfast is the worst i have ever tasted. The hotel looks like it was built in the 80s - a bit of a sad sister to the mirage in port Douglas. There's much better to be had in Cairns.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank djrg123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John L, General Manager at Hilton Cairns, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for the TripAdvisor review following your stay with us here. I’m sorry to read your experience fell short of expectations and appreciate the feedback on the service and facilities. We are continually seeking to improve and note such comments for review and action.

Yours sincerely,

John Lucas| General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

This is an older hotel and you can see it in the rooms. The rooms just look tired. But everything is still nice and neat. Housekeeping was done everyday, staff were friendly and fairly helpful. To be honest, I expected more from a Hilton. When you walk in, you’re immediately impressed with the modern and sleek look and décor. As soon as you get to your room, you’ll be immediately disappointed, tired and dirty carpet and tiles, black “mold” in between the tiles. I was impressed with the toiletries provided – Peter Thomas Roth for those beauty queens out there. The asian fusion restaurant (can't remember the name) here was phenomenal - definitely worth every penny. Sometimes you get complimentary water and sometimes you don’t. I don’t know what decides when you get it and when you don’t. Asked front desk for extra towels for our all day snorkeling trip and we got hand towels…who doesn't keep extra body towels at hand? Overall, the stay was just okay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John L, General Manager at Hilton Cairns, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Dear Jamie,

Thank you for the review of Hilton Cairns via TripAdvisor and I appreciate the feedback on both the good and not so good aspects of your stay. I’m pleased you’ve enjoyed our signature restaurant Hanuman – it’s certainly well regarded in the local dining scene. I see you’re a long way from home but hope that we can welcome you back again some time.

Yours sincerely,

John Lucas - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews