We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, great location and nice pools”
Review of Hilton Cairns

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Cairns
Ranked #7 of 64 Hotels in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Kaarina, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great stay, great location and nice pools”
Reviewed 28 June 2009

Stayed only for one night. Loved the scene from our balcony & exec. lounge. Lovely staff and good big enough pool & hot tub.

Probably one of the best locations in Cairns - close to centre and still not so noisy if you get windows towards the sea.

Loved our room.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Northerntraveller73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    979
    763
    304
    104
    56
See reviews for
420
1,012
147
312
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (437)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
delhi
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 May 2009

a awesome property wid excellent food good view and awesome staff

Stayed June 2006
Helpful?
Thank spml50093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simi Valley, California
Level 6 Contributor
285 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2009

The hotel is in a very nice area, next to the harbour, and at the beginning of the boardwalk. The staff was very friendly, helpful, and the hotel was very clean. Rooms were nice and roomy and very clean too! The bussiness center had free internet access which was really nice. I would stay here again and recommend to friends!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JstLv2Crz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saudi Arabia
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2009

This is an older hotel, not as nice as most Hiltons, but the location is good. It's close to the airport, walking distance to town, and right on the ocean. Our room included breakfast in the main restaurant and the food was good. Everything was kid friendly and there is a very large swimming pool. The faciliy could be nicer, but the price isn't bad.

The only disappointment was having an undesirable front-row seat at a very loud rock concert at the casino across the street. We are an active family with small children and normally turn in early. From 10:00 PM to midnight we were treated to extremely loud music from the casino's rock band. Next time I will demand the opposite side of the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank expatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
244 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 286 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2009

I have always been positive in writing reviews for hotels. But Cairns Hilton has been a disappointment for my stay. The Executive King Room we booked looked like a 3 Star Hotel Bedroom. The Executive lounge was closed and the management was not apologetic that their guest paid a hotel stay which INCLUDES the use of the lounge. The service left a lot to be desired. Having walked along Cairns and looking at the other hotels/apartments, I would say this hotel can be given a miss unless you like seclusion (but again during our stay the hotel had a horde of asian occupants which made unbearable noise all over - and the staff was completely oblivious). Breakfast was so so. For the price paid, another better, nicer and cosier accommodation can easily be found in Cairns. (I emailed them re my feedback and never heard from the management. That says quite a lot.)

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ABChan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2009

Great location and a very good overall hotel. Nice view from the room. Typical Hilton Property, not flashy but solid. Breakfast was mediocre but the folks there were nice and the location was perfect. Would recommend highly especially given the very reasonable cost.

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jersey1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2009

We stayed here in March 2009 and really enjoyed our stay. We found the staff to be friendly and very eager to please. Also, the location is great as you can walk to the Esplanade/city center. Lena (sp?) is really sweet. She did her best to get us a better view room since there was availabilty. Overall, this is a good hotel to stay at and not overpriced.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharvuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.2 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns
0.1 mi away
Pullman Cairns International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pullman Reef Hotel Casino
0.1 mi away
Pacific Hotel Cairns
Pacific Hotel Cairns
#6 of 64 in Cairns
508 reviews
1.5 mi away
Reef Palms
Reef Palms
#3 of 64 in Cairns
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Cairns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Cairns

Property: Hilton Cairns
Address: 34 Esplanade, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Cairns
#3 Spa Hotel in Cairns
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cairns
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cairns
#12 Family Hotel in Cairns
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Cairns 5*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the city, the Hilton Cairns hotel is the perfect base for exploring the diverse wonders of this truly unique region, famous as the meeting place of two natural wonders, the Great Barrier Reef and World Heritage Rainforest. Our modern and inviting Cairns hotel rooms and suites are luxurious oases of comfort and convenience, offering pristine new bathrooms and spacious balconies with views of Trinity Inlet or Cairns Esplanade and the unique cityscape and blue-green mountain ranges beyond. Stay connected with the latest technology in the fully-equipped business centre. Enjoy relaxed, al fresco dining at the award-winning Mondo on the waterfront, or discover authentic italian flavours at Simply Italian. Experience modern, tropical, paradise today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Cairns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Cairns Hotel Cairns
Hilton International Cairns
Cairns Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing