We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW”
Review of Hilton Cairns

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Cairns
Ranked #5 of 63 Hotels in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 March 2010

wow how nice it was to have that old fasion service we were there for our 20th wedding anniversary and its the best hotel we have stayed in for along time thank you all !!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hubbyAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,382)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,990 - 1,996 of 2,382 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2010

We rest up here between dive boat excursions. We like better than other hotels in town.

Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bullcrunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2010

Our group ranged in age from 4-60+, and right from the start the service we received was excellent. We got a great value deal with Expedia, which included a first-rate breakfast. The rooms were light and spacious with lovely views and the interior design throughout the hotel was modern and funky. The staff were friendly and helpful and there is a fabulous swimming pool which was perfect for cooling off in the tropical heat. I've stayed in many hotels and this rates among the best of its kind. I'd definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a great value hotel in a superb location, just minutes from the main jetty and great restaurants. Special thanks to all the staff who bent over backwards to make this a great experience.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anniedownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2010

Perfectly placed for getting out to the barrief reef and near great restaurants and bars. Fabulous stay at Hilton with impeccable service, great breakfast and a great inhouse restaurant. Opt for a rooom with a view if you can as this overlooks the wharf and mountains and is lovely. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the entire feel was luxurious and plush.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MGteam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2010

I loved this hotel. I stayed at this hotel while on my honeymoon for 5 nights and it was perfect. It was our second stop out of 4 different locations and it was my favourite. It was close enough to walk everywhere. We booked a couple of tours through the concierge and she was very helpful. The tours she advised for us were amazing. Our hotel room was very nice(spacious as well). I love staying in hiltons though, the staff is great, the prices are good and you always get a nice (clean) room.

Be prepared to spend alittle bit of money though in the city. Cairns is an expensive place and to just eat an ice cream it costed me and my husband almost 15 australian dollars. Also make sure you check out the great barrier reef. An experience of a lifetime!!!!

If I ever have the chance to go back to cairns it will be the hilton all the way!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovestotravel1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2010

I guess my expectations may have been too high for this property (and Cairns in general). The photos looked amazing and the reviews were pretty good. We upgraded to a Deluxe Room and still found the rooms to be a bit rough around the edges. The room overlooked the Trinity Inlet, but also an empty parking lot. The hotel is nicely located within Cairns, but there is not a whole lot to do in the area besides the reef excursions.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tbjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2010

This is a beautiful place. We are Hilton member and so we were on the Concierge floor.
What a great floor. The Club room had some of the best hostess' we have ever had.
They certainly do cater to all. This hotel is tropical and has some great views.
Keep in mind the city of Cairns is typically tropical so there are bugs. We never had any in our room however they were on the board walk and on the patio. Totally expected with that type of climate. The room was spotless. I do understand that they are renovating other floors. Stay on 9 if you can. It is a wonderful splurge.
Everyone was extremely helpful. Weather was not the best but it was there summer and we made the best of it. Would love to go back when it is winter there. The scenery is great. If you like extremely hot and humid weather go in there summer if not wait till winter.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wetravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.2 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
0.1 mi away
Pullman Reef Hotel Casino
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pullman Cairns International
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Cairns Harbourside
3.9 mi away
Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Cairns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Cairns

Address: 34 Esplanade, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cairns
#2 Spa Hotel in Cairns
#3 Business Hotel in Cairns
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cairns
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cairns
#12 Family Hotel in Cairns
Price Range: £108 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Cairns 5*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the city, the Hilton Cairns hotel is the perfect base for exploring the diverse wonders of this truly unique region, famous as the meeting place of two natural wonders, the Great Barrier Reef and World Heritage Rainforest. Our modern and inviting Cairns hotel rooms and suites are luxurious oases of comfort and convenience, offering pristine new bathrooms and spacious balconies with views of Trinity Inlet or Cairns Esplanade and the unique cityscape and blue-green mountain ranges beyond. Stay connected with the latest technology in the fully-equipped business centre. Enjoy relaxed, al fresco dining at the award-winning Mondo on the waterfront, or discover authentic italian flavours at Simply Italian. Experience modern, tropical, paradise today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Cairns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Cairns Hotel Cairns
Hilton International Cairns
Cairns Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing