We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Pullman Reef Hotel Casino
Ranked #2 of 64 Hotels in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,898 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,269
    484
    103
    28
    14
See reviews for
265
1,093
102
220
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (306)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lossiemouth, Moray , Elgin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Staff very friendly. Great choice for first experience of cairns. Free Internet in hotel lobby for half an hour brilliant for us as we were away from home for nearly a month and easy for us to keep in touch instead of wandering around trying to find Internet cafes or bars. A great bonus. Casino and wildlife area on top of hotel, lots to offer. Entertainment appeared to be nightly when we were there. Great place to stay

Room Tip: Not enough experience of the different rooms to comment
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexanders44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne R, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this review, 22 April 2012
Dear Alexanders44,
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on your recent stay with us at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino.
Our fantastic team, excellent service, great location and luxurious facilities enjoyed by yourself have helped us to win the Luxury Accommodation award at the Tropical North Queensland Tourism Awards.
We do thank you for choosing to stay with us and hope to welcome you back soon.
Warm regards
Wayne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Customer service was fantastic - when I was in a hurry they dispensed with regular procedure to look after my needs. Beyond that, they just stayed out of my way and made themselves scarce (in a good way).

Room is well designed. Loved the spa. Well priced if you get the right deal.

The only flaw is in the soundproofing. While others have complained about the construction work across the road, management were sensible enough to locate me on the other side of the building. Unfortunately the sound just flows through the glass. The hotel would do well to invest in some double glazing for those of us who prefer a snooze and a late checkout.

Highly reccomended.

Room Tip: Just book it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Captain_Zaphod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne R, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this review, 22 April 2012
Dear Captain_Zaphod,
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on your recent stay with us at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino.
We aim to provide all of our guests a heavenly stay! Our fantastic team, excellent service, great location and luxurious facilities enjoyed by yourself have helped us to win the Luxury Accommodation award at the Tropical North Queensland Tourism Awards.
The end of the works will see a beautiful boardwalk and parkland setting, works are progressing well, with construction of the boardwalk moving away from the property towards the next hotel.
We do thank you for choosing to stay with us and hope to welcome you back soon.
Warm regards
Wayne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Firenze
Level Contributor
111 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Nice spacious rooms with the best shower in Australia. Excellent breakfast as well including free cappuccino. Helpful service too. A wonderful short stay.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FilipoBambini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne R, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this review, 22 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on your recent stay with us at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino.
Great to see you enjoyed our unique showers and our breakfast! Our fantastic team, excellent service, great location and luxurious facilities enjoyed by yourself have helped us to win the Luxury Accommodation award at the Tropical North Queensland Tourism Awards.
We do thank you for choosing to stay with us and hope to welcome you back soon.
Warm regards
Wayne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.3 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
0.0 mi away
Pullman Cairns International
0.1 mi away
Hilton Cairns
Hilton Cairns
#7 of 64 in Cairns
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort
1.6 mi away
Reef Palms
Reef Palms
#3 of 64 in Cairns
4.5 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Reef Hotel Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Reef Hotel Casino

Property: Pullman Reef Hotel Casino
Address: 35-41 Wharf St, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cairns
#1 Spa Hotel in Cairns
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cairns
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cairns
#4 Family Hotel in Cairns
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Reef Hotel Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled by Trinity inlet and cruise liner terminal, the five-star Pullman Reef Hotel Casino is Cairns most prestigious hotel. Take the time to look at our rates to see all of our EXTRA INCLUSIONS - we have thought of everything. Each of our luxurious rooms has its own spa bath, separate walk in shower and garden balcony overlooking the city or water views. A roof-top swimming pool, gym, four restaurants and bars, boutique casino, conference spaces and a unique Wildlife Dome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Pullman Reef Hotel Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Reef Hotel Cairns
Accor Reef Hotel
Sofitel Cairns
Cairns Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing