We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Romantic Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pullman Reef Hotel Casino
Ranked #2 of 63 Hotels in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 December 2012

We got a romantic package online and when we booked in Renae gave us a gorgeous room overlooking the inlet. Wine arrived chilled and the chocolate strawberries were scrumptious and fresh. Breakfast for us was the highlight! wheeled up to our room, fresh and delicious.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank virginiaqda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne R, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2012

Dear virginaqda,
Thank you for taking the time to post your kind words, it is fantastic to read that we were able to make your stay a memorable one. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind Regards
Wayne Reynolds

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,039)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,295 - 1,301 of 2,039 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2012

Have stayed at the Pullman Reef Hotel numerous times, infact this was my 20th stay there. Upgraded to a Junior suite, #518 i think it was. I;'ve stayed in other junior suites there but this was the nicest of them all.
Friendly staff at checkin, and the most comfort of beds of any hotel.
Will be back, again

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KennethBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne R, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2012

Dear KennethBrisbane,
Our sincere thanks for your continued support of the hotel. It is great to see that we were able to get you into one of our suites and that the team looked after you.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon for your 21st!.
Kind regards
Wayne Reynolds

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rory310
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wayne R, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 December 2012

Another visit to the Pullman Reef and this time a completely different experience (see review from March 25th).
Our room had a great view over Trinity Inlet and the new riverside park. The bed was as comfortable as it's possible to be and everything was as quiet as a church. Just goes to show that it's all about the luck of the draw with which room you get (we booked the same standard of room on both occassions).
For reasons I cannot explain our room this time round was disabled accessible and as a result had a huge bathroom complete with lots of hand rails etc. Fine by me and obviously no wheelchair customers in the hotel at the time.
When you strike it lucky with a good room this hotel is certainly one of the best options in Cairns...but how do you avoid the bad rooms?!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Missi0nary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne R, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2012

Dear Missi0nary,
Great to read that you have provided us with another opportunity to show you the level of service we are renowned for. Thank you for this we do appreciate you staying with us and look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Cairns.
Kind regards
Wayne Reynolds

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012 via mobile

A trip to Cairns is always amazing & being this was our baby moon we decided to stay at the Pullman Reef Casino for a little bit of luxury.

Having stayed in Accor properties all over the world we had high expectations. Unfortunately the hotel has become quite old with wear & tear very apparent everywhere you look. From stains on the carpet in the rooms to mould on the roof in the restaurants. It is a huge shame that such a hotel with so much potential has been neglected.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kmara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne R, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2012

Dear Kmara,
Thank you for takign the time to post your comments. I do apologise that on this occassion we have not met your expectations. I am pleased to advise that we will be undergoing a soft refurbishment on our hotel rooms next year and do hope that you will join us to experience them.
We do appreciate you staying with us and hope to welcome you back soon, with your new addition to the family.
Kind regards
Wayne Reynolds

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

This is a lovely hotel, the rooms are very comfortable as is the bed. There is a pillow menu available if you need ot change your pillow. If travelling on business it has a deks with internet available
The meals (room service) was of a high standard, the check in and out promot efficient and firendly
I will stay there again

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pptuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne R, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2012

Dear pptuck,
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback and for chosing to stay with us. Excellent to read that our team were friendly and efficient and the rooms were comfortable for you.
Warm regards
Wayne Reynolds

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

We selected this hotel because of the 5star rating. We were not disappointed. The room was luxurious, pool excellent, and we were within easy walking distance to the docks for excursions out to the Great Barrier Reef. Room service was quire nice as well. We paid extra for a view that was somewhat obstructed, other than that we were quite happy with the balcony.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne R, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2012

Dear Diane D,
We do appreciate you chosing to stay with us and for taking the time to post your comments. It is wonderfull to read that you had the opportunity to see the great barrier reef and enjoy the hotel.
Kind regards
Wayne Reynolds

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.3 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
0 mi away
Pullman Cairns International
0.1 mi away
Hilton Cairns
Hilton Cairns
#6 of 63 in Cairns
2,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns
3.8 mi away
Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut
1.5 mi away
Reef Palms
Reef Palms
#3 of 63 in Cairns
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Reef Hotel Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Reef Hotel Casino

Address: 35-41 Wharf St, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cairns
#1 Spa Hotel in Cairns
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cairns
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cairns
#4 Family Hotel in Cairns
Price Range: £128 - £264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Reef Hotel Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled by Trinity inlet and cruise liner terminal, the five-star Pullman Reef Hotel Casino is Cairns most prestigious hotel. Each of our luxurious rooms has its own spa bath, separate walk in shower and garden balcony overlooking the city or water views. A roof-top swimming pool, gym, four restaurants and bars, boutique casino, conference spaces and a unique Wildlife Dome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Pullman Reef Hotel Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Reef Hotel Cairns
Accor Reef Hotel
Sofitel Cairns
Cairns Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing