We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Setting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pullman Reef Hotel Casino
Ranked #2 of 64 Hotels in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely Setting”
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a few nights in November and was very impressed. Service was prompt on arrival in the small hours of the morning. The room had an amazing view and was maintained well throughout the stay.
Concierge was quite informative although more or less sent us out to find places ourselves for dinner, which under normal circumstances would have left me with a bad feeling, however we were not disappointed as there were so many good places to choose from. I would recommend this hotel and would happily stay here again when visiting Cairns. Only downside is the wifi access, although you get free access in the main lobby.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Havana0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,944 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,307
    489
    105
    28
    15
See reviews for
273
1,117
104
226
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (313)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Townsville, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

My husband, I and our daughter did a weekend trip to Cairns recently and decided to stay at the Pullman Reef Hotel Casino due to its location and reviews. Apon arrival the staff were amazing, we arrived early, 12pm and were checked into our room.
The room we booked was the Junior Suite with a king bed and roll away bed. It was just what we required. The suite was extremely spacious!! It had an area for the king bed and roll away and on the other side the lounge area, a small corridor off the main area then led you to the ensuite and toilet, these were separate. The bathroom consisted of his and hers basins, a massive spa bath and a just as big separate shower with sitting area in the shower that has a floor to ceiling window that is one way viewing. The lighting in the bathroom is efficient for doing your makeup and brings in lots of natural light also. Off the main area there is a large sized balcony with outdoor table and 2 chairs which came in handy for hanging our swim towels and swimsuits over to dry, which doesn't take long as the balcony gets lots of sun, but is large enough that there is shaded areas also.
The king sized bed was wonderful and very comfortable and if you don't like the pillows, there is a pillow menu service that comes free.
The lounge area consisted of a 3 seater couch, 1 large armchair, a large tv and buffet with bar that included a n espresso machine.
All in all we loved this room and hotel. The room was large enough for the 3 of us to relax in and not get in each others way and the staff just could not do enough for you. We highly recommend this hotel and the Junior Suite. We will most certainly be back! :)

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Jasmine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

Great 5 night stay at this hotel. Had the deluxe king with water view, rm 416. Same floor as the pool which was nice. Spacious room with comfy bed and pillows! This hotel is within easy walking distance to the Marina, esplanade, and all of the shops and restaurants. Hotel pool is very nice and a great place to relax and soak up the sun. Hotel staff was superb! Special thanks to Matthew for his outstanding service and advice on the local area!
My only complaint is the wifi. Only in the lobby, only for 30 min each day for free. You can get it all day for free at the lagoon! But not in your hotel? Really? Get with the times and provide your guests with in room free wifi. I want this fixed by the time I come back next year!
And I will come back because this is a fine hotel! Thanks for a great stay!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SlotF16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport
1 review
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Casino hotel is always the best in Carins.
the bed is super~ had really goooooood relax ever.
Also the coffee machine near the reception, that is awesome idea.
I do love to come back again and the best hotel in Cairns~ :-)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Jinhang_Park
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Booked for 3 adults. Unfortunately were given a twin room and was told one of us had to sleep in a roll away trundle bed but only when we had got into our room and made enquiry about where the 3rd person was to sleep. Im so glad that wasnt me, I had the most comfortable nights sleep in a king single bed. These beds are the best.

Too bad about my friend that slept in the trundle bed......this was a very poor excuse for a bed

Very clean rooms, thank goodness as we had come from 6 nights at Pullman Sea Temple where the cleanliness was an issue.

Pool very small. Gym had a smell that was not pleasant. Dont think I will be back to this Hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

After a minor glitch on check in which was quickly and cheerfully rectified we had an excellent stay at the Reef Hotel. The room was large enough to spread out, clean and well maintained. Great staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pullmanhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Rob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.3 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
0.0 mi away
Pullman Cairns International
0.1 mi away
Hilton Cairns
Hilton Cairns
#7 of 64 in Cairns
2,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns
1.6 mi away
Reef Palms
Reef Palms
#3 of 64 in Cairns
584 reviews
3.8 mi away
Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Reef Hotel Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Reef Hotel Casino

Property: Pullman Reef Hotel Casino
Address: 35-41 Wharf St, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cairns
#1 Spa Hotel in Cairns
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cairns
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cairns
#4 Family Hotel in Cairns
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Reef Hotel Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled by Trinity inlet and cruise liner terminal, the five-star Pullman Reef Hotel Casino is Cairns most prestigious hotel. Take the time to look at our rates to see all of our EXTRA INCLUSIONS - we have thought of everything. Each of our luxurious rooms has its own spa bath, separate walk in shower and garden balcony overlooking the city or water views. A roof-top swimming pool, gym, four restaurants and bars, boutique casino, conference spaces and a unique Wildlife Dome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Pullman Reef Hotel Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Reef Hotel Cairns
Accor Reef Hotel
Sofitel Cairns
Cairns Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing