We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pullman Reef Hotel Casino
Nearby Hotels
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Pullman
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Cairns Harbourside(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$275
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Coral Tree Inn(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Regis City Quays(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Cairns Plaza Hotel(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,104)
Filter reviews
2,104 results
Traveller rating
1,433
521
107
28
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,433
521
107
28
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstamarind restaurantjunior suitespa bathcafe chinaseparate toiletwildlife domenespresso machineplantation shutterspillow menuturn down serviceroom servicebeautiful roommini barwater viewfantastic hotelcity viewour honeymoon
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,081 - 1,086 of 2,104 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We stayed at the Reef Casino Hotel in january 2014. The rooms and service was very nice but the noice of the club in the casino was spoilling it for us. We had to stay up till 02.00 pm till the street noice and the drum stopped. The hotel was very sorry about the inconvience and they were very helpfull. At the end we were very happy about the service, the room and the facilities but we can not recommend it for people who like a good night sleep.

Room Tip: Rooms on the pool side are quieter
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barman P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne R, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Dear Barman P,
I do sincerely apologise for the inconvenience of the street noise and club, being part of an entertainment complex does at times unfortunately have some of the festiveness cross over into the serenity of the hotel surrounds. Fortunately, with the hotel rooms located away from the main entertainment area and security key access to all accommodation floors, for the most part the fun stays in the entertainment areas and the serenity in the accommodation areas. We do our very best to ensure a good nights sleep for all.
Kind regards
Wayne Reynolds

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

reservation service was not helpful at all. Lady's name was Bree and she was trying to charge me 74 dollars for a rollaway bed for a child when on website it stated that kids are free in the same room with parents. also she would not provide me with information I wanted to know about rooms. I felt like I was annoying her with my questions. Matt on the other phone was great and answered my question in 30 seconds. I have no idea why Bree was trying to hide simple facts about rooms. She also made feel bad for using my complimentary night with Accor hotels. we are coming to stay for 3 nights in april for our anniversary and at the moment not looking forward to stay at this hotel,but maybe where will be more people like Matt there.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank elena s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne R, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Dear elena s,
My sincere apologies that your reservation experience did not meet your expectations. I also understand that our team member has been trying to contact you without success to personaly apologise for any misunderstandings. I can assure you that our team strive to provide the best guest service possible and we look forward to showing you this in April when you celebrate your anniversary.
Kind regards
Wayne Reynolds

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We stayed at the Pullman Reef Hotel casino for 4 days in early December to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. We had a junior suite on the top floor with views looking towards the CBD of Cairns in one direction and views of the inlet in the other direction. The room was huge and the bathroom was spectacular. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have slept in.

We had breakfast every day at the the hotel and it was a relaxed way to start the day and on our anniversay night we ate at the Tamarind restaurant which was wonderful. Just after we checked in, we received a bottle of champagne delivered to our room from the hotel for our anniversary. Very nice touch.

The location is great. Just a couple of blocks walk and you have so many places to eat and the lagoon to swim in. Special mention must go to the concierge Michael who gave us a few tips on where to go in the short time we were there.

Thank you for making our 25th wedding anniversary a memorable occasion.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank dajsNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne R, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Dear dajsNewcastle,
Great to see that your 25th Wedding Anniversary was a wonderful celebration. Our beds are certainly super comfy and our junior suites have great views. Tamarind is also one of those special places to enjoy a celebratory dinner, we are so glad you had a wonderful stay.
Kind regards
Wayne Reynolds

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wayne R, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wayne R, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews