We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Parking at the hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pullman Reef Hotel Casino
Ranked #2 of 64 Hotels in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Parking at the hotel”
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Parking in the hotel should be complimentary. I drove with another family to Cairns and the packages we booked, for some reason, included free parking for one family, but not for the another. Luckily, I did finally manage to get complimentary passes for both families. We were issued cards which allowed one exit per card, and had to keep going back to reception for more. Surely after paying close to $200 a night, an $8/day parking permit for all guests should automatically be issued?

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Marinegirl222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne R, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Marinegirl222,
We do have packages that include parking and some that don't, it does depend what you choose when booking. Our parking fees are infact the cheapest of the 5 star hotels in Cairns and upon doing analysis of other cities for overnight parking, increadibly cheap. I am very sorry that this has had a significant impact on your stay, it is however good to read that the generosity fo the team came through and they provided you with parking for your stay.
Kind regards
Wayne Reynolds
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,871 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,248
    481
    101
    27
    14
See reviews for
262
1,078
101
217
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 January 2014

I travel for work and leisure. Fantastic value, knowledgeable and friendly staff. Good locations and comfortable rooms. Good access to restaurants and entertainment. Access to cruises and ferry terminal for day trips. Well worth a visit

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne R, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Mark P,
Great to see you found the team knowledgable and friendly as well as enjoying the location and rooms. Hope to welcome you back when you next visit Cairns.
Kind regards
Wayne Reynolds
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Room was lovely. Large. Spacious. Clean. Excellent bathroom with spa bath and pull back shutters. Large balcony. Breakfast a good spread of cooked and continental. Concierge service exceptional with an in depth knowledge of the best excursions to the Great Barrier Reef and the Daintree Rainforest. Negatives no free wi-if and pool is small.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pullmanhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Jbclaims9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne R, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Jbclaims9,
Wonderful to read you had a most pleasant stay and enjoyed our rooms and breakfast. We do infact have 30 minutes free wifi in the room daily and in our lobby as well, I am sorry if this was not communicated to you.
Kind regards
Wayne Reynolds
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

we enjoyed to stay in this hotel: we got a very spacious, comfortable, clean room with everything you need to rest and relax, great spa bath, lovely balcony with ocean and city view. Service is good, receptionists are very helpful and friendly. Not sure about restaurants there as we didn't eat there (price for breakfast was too high, and there are a lot nice cafes nearby proposed beautiful breakfast for less money). We visited a hotel casino (though at night it didn't disturb our stay in the hotel as our room was in different wing of the building). We wanted to visit a hotel zoo on the roof and were surprised that we should buy a ticket in spite of being hotel residents. Location of the hotel is very good, 5 minutes walk to the quay to take any boat trip to the great barrier reef and good choice of restaurants for evening meal with nice sea view.

Room Tip: our room was on 8th floor with ocean and city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne R, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Jane M,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we do appreciate you taking the time to post your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and the surroundings.
Kind regards
Wayne Reynolds
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.3 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
0.0 mi away
Pullman Cairns International
0.1 mi away
Hilton Cairns
Hilton Cairns
#7 of 64 in Cairns
2,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort
1.6 mi away
Reef Palms
Reef Palms
#3 of 64 in Cairns
554 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Reef Hotel Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Reef Hotel Casino

Property: Pullman Reef Hotel Casino
Address: 35-41 Wharf St, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Cairns
#1 Business Hotel in Cairns
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cairns
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cairns
#4 Family Hotel in Cairns
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Reef Hotel Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled by Trinity inlet and cruise liner terminal, the five-star Pullman Reef Hotel Casino is Cairns most prestigious hotel. Take the time to look at our rates to see all of our EXTRA INCLUSIONS - we have thought of everything. Each of our luxurious rooms has its own spa bath, separate walk in shower and garden balcony overlooking the city or water views. A roof-top swimming pool, gym, four restaurants and bars, boutique casino, conference spaces and a unique Wildlife Dome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Reef Hotel Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Reef Hotel Cairns
Accor Reef Hotel
Sofitel Cairns
Cairns Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing