We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Ultimate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pullman Reef Hotel Casino
Ranked #2 of 64 Hotels in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Caloundra, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The Ultimate”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

My husband and I had a wonderful 3 Night stay in a suite at the Pullman and what can I say but luxury plus ! We felt extremely spoilt. The room was huge, great view, wonderful location central to lots of restaurants and shopping. Our package included Breakfast which was amazing ! The service here was faultless in all areas of the best place we have ever stayed. Definitely recommend it !

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4-Love-to-Travel00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne R, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear 4-love-to-travel00,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. It is wonderful to read that we were able to give you the "ultimate" getaway! We do look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards
Wayne Reynolds
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,945 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,308
    489
    105
    28
    15
See reviews for
273
1,118
104
226
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newtownards, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This hotel is beautifully presented and the staff were professional, extremely proficient and helpful. As a light sleeper, when booking through an agent I had asked for a room on a high floor and away from the elevators. Due to the hotel being heavily booked we were given a beautiful room on level 2 but promised a move the next day. True to their word we were moved to an equally nice room overlooking the pool area. Unfortunately when the air-con was switched off later that night to allow me to sleep a constant droning noise could be heard. The staff were very helpful and moved us temporarily to another room to sleep for the night and once again promised to find a room suitable for us the next day. They kindly upgraded us to a suite (where we had slept in the night before) for the rest of our stay with them. In addition to this I had a few problems linking into the wifi with my tablet and the staff once again came to the rescue. My sincere thanks to all who helped us during our stay and I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone staying in the Cairns area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne R, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Ann D,
My apologies for the number of room moves, I am pleased the team were able to make these as seamless as possible. We do appreciate you chosing us and thank you for your kind recommendation.
Best regards
Wayne Reynolds
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Positives- rooms are spacious, bathrooms r really good,,, breath taking view of room, comfortable bed, rooms were clean, location is in the heart of cairns with best view I guess,
Negatives-Lobby is small...staff doesnt ve knowledge about the hotel restaurants and inhouse club, swimming pool is small, poolside area is just like a roof of a home, a guy at the reception will do the job for taking ur luggage, giving u ice in the room after 9 pm, they had no anti inflammatory spray in there first aid as my wife got hurt while SCUBA dive, breakfast was not of a 5 star type with very limited options...

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Gursimar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne R, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Gursimar S,
Thank you for posting your feedback, it is great to see that you enjoyed the rooms. I do apologise that the pool and lobby size did not meet your expectations and that we did not have what you required for first aid for your wife.
Kind regards
Wayne Reynolds
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed for work and found the rooms very comfortable. It was really great to have such a nice room to relax in after a days work and shopping. The breakfast was very good and best of all off street parking available. Location is very central to all the coffee shops and restaurants or just a drink in one of their many bars.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leanne1364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne R, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Leanne1364,
Great to read that the location of the hotel was perfect for work and for relaxing. We look forward to welcoming you back when you next travel to Cairns.
Kind regards
Wayne Reynolds
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSW Australia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Our arrival and check in was smooth, we were greeted by Magnus who was very friendly and professional. We were booked into a deluxe room which was clean but smaller than we expected it to be. Unfortunately our first night was interrupted by lots of noise in the plumbing system. This continued through to about 1.00am when we rang reception to see if we could be moved to another room as the noise was so loud we were unable to sleep. While we were waiting for the night Duty Manager to locate another room we observed that water was now streaming through the drain in the bathroom floor, flooding the bathroom and extending all the way through to the entry and carpet area. When the Duty Manager arrived he very quickly took charge of the situation, getting towels so that we could safely walk,through without slipping on the flooded floor. He very quickly upgraded us to a Junior Suite and helped us move all of our luggage. The suite was lovely and the rest of our stay was fantastic. The main thing I wanted to identify was the attitude of the staff throughout our stay. They were without exception fantastic! All,of the staff were professional, friendly and went out of their way to make sure we enjoyed our stay. We found out on the second day that a pipe had burst and this affected other rooms as well as ours and it must have created a bit of a headache for the staff, but we as guests wouldn't have known as all of the staff were so professional. Thank you for a wonderful stay, would definitely recommend this hotel!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Dare2Dream1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne R, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Dare2Dream1,
My sincere apologies, for all of the inconvenience caused during our plumbing malfunction. I thank you so very much for your patience. As you have noted our team are the difference and I am very proud of their fantastic service ethic and willingness to go the extra mile. We hope to welcome you back when you next holiday and give you a stay minus the midnight room moves and wet feet.
Best regards
Wayne Reynolds
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

This Hotel took my breath away. When we got there we told told by the receptionist that we had a lovely room and she wasnt wrong!!! It was a good size with a beautiful view of the water. It was done in colonial style and the louvre doors opened up between the bedroom and the bathroom so you can have a bath and look at the view from your window in private...amazing! The staff were very helpful and the concierge who I think was called Matthew could not have done any more for us, he was truly brilliant at what he did

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Br0lga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne R, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Br0lga,
We do thank you for your recommendations, it's excellent to see that we were able to provide that "WOW" factor for you during your stay. Matthew our concierge is amazing, I have passed your feedback onto him, he is chuffed that he has helped.
We do hope to welcome you back when you next holiday.
Kind regards
Wayne Reynolds
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
US
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

This is the second of our one night stays at this hotel. Rooms are beautiful, large and well appointed. What I wanted to commend was the night manager Mr. Vasudev Walie. My partner fell ill and the manager first tried to get us a doctor at the hotel, and when the timing proved unsuitable, he personally drove us to the 24 hour medical clinic in town at 6.00 am and then returned to pick us up. Accor a Hotels should be proud to have this caliber of staff.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Serendib100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne R, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Serendib100,
Thank you for coming back to stay with us! I do hope that your partner has fully recovered, I have passed your compliments to our team member, we are very proud of our team and the lengths they will go to ensure our guests are looked after in every way.
Kind regards
Wayne Reynolds
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.3 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
0.0 mi away
Pullman Cairns International
0.1 mi away
Hilton Cairns
Hilton Cairns
#7 of 64 in Cairns
2,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns
1.6 mi away
Reef Palms
Reef Palms
#3 of 64 in Cairns
584 reviews
3.8 mi away
Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Reef Hotel Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Reef Hotel Casino

Property: Pullman Reef Hotel Casino
Address: 35-41 Wharf St, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cairns
#1 Spa Hotel in Cairns
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cairns
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cairns
#4 Family Hotel in Cairns
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Reef Hotel Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled by Trinity inlet and cruise liner terminal, the five-star Pullman Reef Hotel Casino is Cairns most prestigious hotel. Take the time to look at our rates to see all of our EXTRA INCLUSIONS - we have thought of everything. Each of our luxurious rooms has its own spa bath, separate walk in shower and garden balcony overlooking the city or water views. A roof-top swimming pool, gym, four restaurants and bars, boutique casino, conference spaces and a unique Wildlife Dome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Pullman Reef Hotel Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Reef Hotel Cairns
Accor Reef Hotel
Sofitel Cairns
Cairns Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing