We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Pullman Reef Hotel Casino
Ranked #2 of 64 Hotels in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Rockhampton, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We stayed here as a part of our honeymoon, the service and staff were so professional and helpful. The chef was FANTASTIC, the room service was amazing! I have dietary requirements so the chef called my room and came up with a meal for me. Bottle of wine on arrival as it was our honeymoon.The roof top wildlife dome was great, abit expensive but you only need to pay once and can visit anytime during your stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne R, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Kimberley M,
Congratulations! I am very pleased we could make your honeymoon an amazing experience. Great to see you tried the wildlife dome, did you "ZOOM" over Goliath the crocodile....
We hope to welcome you back for your anniversary.
Kind regards
Wayne Reynolds
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,942 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,305
    489
    105
    28
    15
See reviews for
273
1,116
104
226
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (313)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pacific Coast Australia, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

We went here for 5 days over the Easter break. The room was superb and had fantastic views, location was central to everything, staff very friendly and happy to arrange car hire and day tours etc for u while you while you just head off and have breakfast. The hotel was excellent, I could not fault it. I could have stayed here for another week and will certainly be back.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank che1le88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne R, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear traveller,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. It is wonderful to read that your thought the hotel was Excellent and could not be faulted. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards
Wayne Reynolds
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caloundra, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

My husband and I had a wonderful 3 Night stay in a suite at the Pullman and what can I say but luxury plus ! We felt extremely spoilt. The room was huge, great view, wonderful location central to lots of restaurants and shopping. Our package included Breakfast which was amazing ! The service here was faultless in all areas of the best place we have ever stayed. Definitely recommend it !

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4-Love-to-Travel00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne R, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear 4-love-to-travel00,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. It is wonderful to read that we were able to give you the "ultimate" getaway! We do look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards
Wayne Reynolds
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtownards, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This hotel is beautifully presented and the staff were professional, extremely proficient and helpful. As a light sleeper, when booking through an agent I had asked for a room on a high floor and away from the elevators. Due to the hotel being heavily booked we were given a beautiful room on level 2 but promised a move the next day. True to their word we were moved to an equally nice room overlooking the pool area. Unfortunately when the air-con was switched off later that night to allow me to sleep a constant droning noise could be heard. The staff were very helpful and moved us temporarily to another room to sleep for the night and once again promised to find a room suitable for us the next day. They kindly upgraded us to a suite (where we had slept in the night before) for the rest of our stay with them. In addition to this I had a few problems linking into the wifi with my tablet and the staff once again came to the rescue. My sincere thanks to all who helped us during our stay and I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone staying in the Cairns area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne R, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Ann D,
My apologies for the number of room moves, I am pleased the team were able to make these as seamless as possible. We do appreciate you chosing us and thank you for your kind recommendation.
Best regards
Wayne Reynolds
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Positives- rooms are spacious, bathrooms r really good,,, breath taking view of room, comfortable bed, rooms were clean, location is in the heart of cairns with best view I guess,
Negatives-Lobby is small...staff doesnt ve knowledge about the hotel restaurants and inhouse club, swimming pool is small, poolside area is just like a roof of a home, a guy at the reception will do the job for taking ur luggage, giving u ice in the room after 9 pm, they had no anti inflammatory spray in there first aid as my wife got hurt while SCUBA dive, breakfast was not of a 5 star type with very limited options...

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Gursimar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne R, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Gursimar S,
Thank you for posting your feedback, it is great to see that you enjoyed the rooms. I do apologise that the pool and lobby size did not meet your expectations and that we did not have what you required for first aid for your wife.
Kind regards
Wayne Reynolds
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed for work and found the rooms very comfortable. It was really great to have such a nice room to relax in after a days work and shopping. The breakfast was very good and best of all off street parking available. Location is very central to all the coffee shops and restaurants or just a drink in one of their many bars.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leanne1364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne R, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Leanne1364,
Great to read that the location of the hotel was perfect for work and for relaxing. We look forward to welcoming you back when you next travel to Cairns.
Kind regards
Wayne Reynolds
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.3 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
0.0 mi away
Pullman Cairns International
0.1 mi away
Hilton Cairns
Hilton Cairns
#6 of 64 in Cairns
2,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns
1.6 mi away
Reef Palms
Reef Palms
#3 of 64 in Cairns
584 reviews
3.8 mi away
Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Reef Hotel Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Reef Hotel Casino

Property: Pullman Reef Hotel Casino
Address: 35-41 Wharf St, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Cairns
#1 Business Hotel in Cairns
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cairns
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cairns
#4 Family Hotel in Cairns
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Reef Hotel Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled by Trinity inlet and cruise liner terminal, the five-star Pullman Reef Hotel Casino is Cairns most prestigious hotel. Take the time to look at our rates to see all of our EXTRA INCLUSIONS - we have thought of everything. Each of our luxurious rooms has its own spa bath, separate walk in shower and garden balcony overlooking the city or water views. A roof-top swimming pool, gym, four restaurants and bars, boutique casino, conference spaces and a unique Wildlife Dome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Pullman Reef Hotel Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Reef Hotel Cairns
Accor Reef Hotel
Sofitel Cairns
Cairns Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing