We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pullman Reef Hotel Casino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pullman Reef Hotel Casino
Ranked #2 of 65 Hotels in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Good hotel, convenient location, clean & spacious room. My disappointments are the size of the spa and also we paid for a sea-view room but we could not see any water because view is blocked by large trees from room 519.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thu T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,849 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,233
    474
    101
    27
    14
See reviews for
260
1,064
100
215
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Borroloola Nt
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Wonderful service, very clean and well maintained facilities with helpful staff. Staying here allowed us to access the esplanade easily and with valet service it was an easy matter to get our car to go anywhere.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

4 of us stayed here for 2 nights in July. We drove from airlie beach late the night before and arrived at the hotel at 6am. I went into the hotel just chancing my arm to see if we could pay extra and check in early. The woman at the front desk was more then helpful. She changed both of our rooms around and gave us free rooms to allow us to check in much earlier and didn't charge any extra, which we were delighted with.
Everything after that was great. The rooms were fab. Jacuzzi bath and the big pillows were so nice to sleep on. The nespresso machine was great in the lobby too. Everything was within walking distance. The pool was great and the beds around the pool were so comfy. All the staff we dealt with were so friendly and helpful throughout the days we were there.
The day we checked out we were doing a reef cruise. We checked out at 7am and they held our bags for us. We had flights booked that night and meant we had a bit of waiting around until 1am. The staff were brilliant. They gave us access to the pool floor for private showers and use of all the facilities there too. Another great part was the fixed the tv around for us so we could watch master chef. I thought it was such a nice touch considering we had already checked out of the hotel.
If we're ever back in cairns we will definitely be staying at this hotel. Everything was great.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank jayde1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Was treated well by all staff. Room was of the quality I was expecting. Location is great for visiting Cairns.
Under cover car parking very good.
Only disappointment was the lack of a dress standard in the Casino which cheapened the visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Tastefully decorated rooms with extremely comfortable bed & pillows, plush bath sheets & accessories. Walking distance to Central Cairns & restaurants. We enjoyed the sports bar for a quiet drink & watching sport on the large screens. The staff were friendly & helpful when we requested a change of rooms due to the sea view being partial & not what we paid for.

Room Tip: Ask for a full sea view room as they class a pool view as sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MelM1746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 6 nights in a King Suite. From the moment we booked, the service was great, with a price beat guarantee honoured by email quickly and with no questions asked. The check-in was quick and friendly (even though we arrived well before check-in time) and our dealings with the concierge and front desk staff were all positive. The bed was comfy, bathroom fantastic and even though we booked a city view room we still had a slight water view from the balcony. The pool area is great for a lazy day on their sun lounges. The actual casino is nothing to write home about but I'd definitely stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank andrewl1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Perfect in every way From check-in to check out.Courteous staff and efficient.Room was comfortable and good amenities,ver y comfortable bed and lovely bath and bathroom facilities.Highly recommend hotel to others.A good location,breakfast very good and proximity to Cairns centre and of course the Casino.




  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank 409rogerh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.2 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
0.1 mi away
Pullman Cairns International
0.1 mi away
Hilton Cairns
Hilton Cairns
#6 of 65 in Cairns
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Cairns Coconut Holiday Resort
1.5 mi away
Reef Palms
Reef Palms
#3 of 65 in Cairns
4.5 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Reef Hotel Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Reef Hotel Casino

Property: Pullman Reef Hotel Casino
Address: 35-41 Wharf St, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Cairns
#1 Business Hotel in Cairns
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cairns
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cairns
#4 Family Hotel in Cairns
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Reef Hotel Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled by Trinity inlet and cruise liner terminal, the five-star Pullman Reef Hotel Casino is Cairns most prestigious hotel. Take the time to look at our rates to see all of our EXTRA INCLUSIONS - we have thought of everything. Each of our luxurious rooms has its own spa bath, separate walk in shower and garden balcony overlooking the city or water views. A roof-top swimming pool, gym, four restaurants and bars, boutique casino, conference spaces and a unique Wildlife Dome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and ACCOR so you can book your Pullman Reef Hotel Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Reef Hotel Cairns
Accor Reef Hotel
Sofitel Cairns
Cairns Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing