We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently good option”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pullman Reef Hotel Casino
Ranked #2 of 63 Hotels in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The rooms at the Reef Hotel are consistently comfortable, clean and for the most part quiet. Service from the front desk (in what turned out to be rather trying circumstances for them...nothing that they could have helped) was excellent as ever.
My only remaining gripe (now that the issue with the noisy party bus on Abbott St seems to have been addressed) are the size of the cups in the room! Come on Wayne; let's see some proper sized mugs for a decent cuppa!
Breakfast at Tamarind is excellent, although pricey if not included in your room rate.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Missi0nary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,054)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

921 - 927 of 2,054 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from a wonderful two night stay. Excellent super friendly service. Spacious and stylishly decorated rooms. Everything (almost) that one would need. The lack of free wifi is odd in a hotel of this standard. We were locals so could get by with the deathly slow 3G but our international friends found it frustrating. Breakfast at the Tamarind was good and was included in the price. Would stay again.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Cairns is a relatively small town. The area with restaurants, coffee shops, etc. is no more than four blocks. Pulmann Hotel is really very close to everything. The Pier with all the cruises is just across the street. The tourist office where you can choose the cruise to visit the barrier reef is also close by (choose carefully, there are many different options). The major strip with all the restaurants is about two blocks away. The hotel is very well kept. We had a four floor room with a beautiful view of the water. The room was spotless and tastefully furnished. The bathroom was really big. The people at the reception are generically nice.
I strongly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tobias54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

WE did not know, but the hotel was diagonally across from the cruise ship port where we docked . It could not have been more convenient. Our corner junior suite had a lovely view and was exceptionally attractive It appeared to be freshly painted...all in white with many louvered windows. and a huge terrace. The bathroom was very well planned. The hallways in the hotel are wide , well lit and very airy.. We never did go to the Casino since that is not our style. It is only a few blocks from the best restaurants After talking to others we concluded are choice of hotel was far superior to the other possibilities especially because the rooms were so fresh and large . The staff was also exceedingly friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask to be on the harbor side as far up as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank celebrationtiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Stayed here 4 times. Finally wrote it up. Every stay has been near perfect. It's beautifully maintained. From when you enter the lobby (which smells amazing) to working out in the small (but well thought out gym), I found this one of those old style hotels which feel like home. Room service pretty good, had some surprisingly good meals, but a couple of average ones too. Really friendly staff - from reception to the cleaners - nothing is too much effort for them. The concierge remembering my name on arrival after only my third stay sealed it for me. It comes pretty close to perfect in my book

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benjamin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Good hotel, convenient location, clean & spacious room. My disappointments are the size of the spa and also we paid for a sea-view room but we could not see any water because view is blocked by large trees from room 519.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thu T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Wonderful service, very clean and well maintained facilities with helpful staff. Staying here allowed us to access the esplanade easily and with valet service it was an easy matter to get our car to go anywhere.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.3 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
0.1 mi away
Pullman Cairns International
0.1 mi away
Hilton Cairns
Hilton Cairns
#5 of 63 in Cairns
2,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns
3.8 mi away
Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut
1.6 mi away
Reef Palms
Reef Palms
#3 of 63 in Cairns
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Reef Hotel Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Reef Hotel Casino

Address: 35-41 Wharf St, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Cairns
#1 Business Hotel in Cairns
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cairns
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cairns
#4 Family Hotel in Cairns
Price Range: £130 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Reef Hotel Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled by Trinity inlet and cruise liner terminal, the five-star Pullman Reef Hotel Casino is Cairns most prestigious hotel. Each of our luxurious rooms has its own spa bath, separate walk in shower and garden balcony overlooking the city or water views. A roof-top swimming pool, gym, four restaurants and bars, boutique casino, conference spaces and a unique Wildlife Dome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Accorhotels.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Pullman Reef Hotel Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Reef Hotel Cairns
Accor Reef Hotel
Sofitel Cairns
Cairns Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing