We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we were well satisfied with our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pullman Reef Hotel Casino
Ranked #2 of 63 Hotels in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
ingham
1
Reviewed 14 January 2011

The staff all showed genuine helpfulness right throughout our stay from when we walked through the doors to when we left.
We were initially disappointed that the smorgasbord restaurant was no longer available but couldn't have faulted the Palman's restaurant both for dinner and then breakfast.
Congratulations on running such a welcoming, smooth operation!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdrianWilliams, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2011

Thank you for your review. As you point out we have changed our buffet restaurant and now have a full service Chinese restaurant as part of our complex (albeit individually operated). This new outlet compliments our three other restaurants and four bars including the multi-award winning Tamarind.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay including your dining experience in our restaurant Tamarind and hope to personally welcome you back again soon.

Warm regards
Adrian Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,039)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,747 - 1,753 of 2,039 reviews

An Accor traveller
Cairns
1
Reviewed 13 January 2011

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AdrianWilliams, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 January 2011

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kanga88
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AdrianWilliams, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Accor traveller
Townsville
1
Reviewed 11 January 2011

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AdrianWilliams, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 January 2011

The Hotel is well located, service on check in and check out was very good. The rooms are spacious, the bed extremely comfortable. The overall cleanliness of the room was good however the carpets were quite badly stained and the furniture was looking a bit tired.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrissy-Cairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdrianWilliams, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2011

Thank you for your review. I am pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay with us.

In relation to the room carpet I am not aware of any room that has badly stained carpet however I have asked my team to review all rooms again today. We take great care in cleaning and presenting all our rooms to a very high standard. Where carpets are damaged by guests we replace it, in fact we maintain large quantities of spare room carpet in our stores for such occasions. If the room you occupied was temporarily missed from our replacement program then please accept my personal apologies.

I hope to welcome you back when you are next in Cairns

Warm regards
Adrian Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2011

We were very happy with this Hotel! We were a bit hessitant at first as the room rates were affordable and had a high star rating in comparison to other hotels and apartments and thought we may be dissapointed and should have spent the extra $30 per night else where. To our pleasant surprise our room was clean, lovely and had plenty of space! The bed was amazing! The pillows and bed in general had me just wanting to sleep all day. Best sleep I've had in a long time! Staff were friendly and helpful! Location was really good, close to the busy st with the night markets and restaurants. Definately can not complain and would recommend!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissK27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdrianWilliams, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2011

Thank you for your review. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay and found our rates to be great value. We appreciate the effort you have made in telling the world how much you enjoyed our hotel. My team and I hope to see you back again soon!

Warm regards
Adrian Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
Melbourne
1
Reviewed 6 January 2011

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AdrianWilliams, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.3 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
0 mi away
Pullman Cairns International
0.1 mi away
Hilton Cairns
Hilton Cairns
#6 of 63 in Cairns
2,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns
3.8 mi away
Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut
1.5 mi away
Reef Palms
Reef Palms
#3 of 63 in Cairns
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Reef Hotel Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Reef Hotel Casino

Address: 35-41 Wharf St, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cairns
#1 Spa Hotel in Cairns
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cairns
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cairns
#4 Family Hotel in Cairns
Price Range: £128 - £257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Reef Hotel Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled by Trinity inlet and cruise liner terminal, the five-star Pullman Reef Hotel Casino is Cairns most prestigious hotel. Each of our luxurious rooms has its own spa bath, separate walk in shower and garden balcony overlooking the city or water views. A roof-top swimming pool, gym, four restaurants and bars, boutique casino, conference spaces and a unique Wildlife Dome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Pullman Reef Hotel Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Reef Hotel Cairns
Accor Reef Hotel
Sofitel Cairns
Cairns Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing