We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staying at the Pullman Reef Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pullman Reef Hotel Casino
Ranked #2 of 64 Hotels in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 January 2011

Just been for a week with in laws who are on holiday from England and couldn't have had a better week apart from the fact breakfast was served from a menu rather than being a self serve buffet type.Never experienced this before in 31/2 yrs of travelling in the Accor range of hotels within Australia and even with the discounted rate for Accor Advantage Plus members it wasn't enough to dine there other than the first day ! It appeared that several ceilings are in need of a slap of paint due to air conditioning effects on them but over all the hotel is well worth a visit.From checking in to checking out the service from all the staff was exceptional and amenities very good .Location great and price we paid through Accor Advantage Plus was extremely good.Will definitely stay there again.

P.s whilst in Cairns visit Paddywhack's Steakhouse Restaurant then tell me if you find a better one please

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sycokid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdrianWilliams, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2011

Thank you for your review. I am delighted to read that you will stay with us again! As one of our Advantage Plus members it is important to us that you had a wonderful visit and you will return. You will be pleased to know that the painting you referred to is now underway.

Warm regards
Adrian Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,006)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,716 - 1,722 of 2,007 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2011

A relaxing night in a high quality room. Very friendly staff

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gual422016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdrianWilliams, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2011

Thankyou for your review. We are delighted to read that you had a relaxing stay with us, after all this is our service goal for all our guests! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Pullman when you return to Cairns.

Warm regards
Adrian Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
ingham
1
Reviewed 14 January 2011

The staff all showed genuine helpfulness right throughout our stay from when we walked through the doors to when we left.
We were initially disappointed that the smorgasbord restaurant was no longer available but couldn't have faulted the Palman's restaurant both for dinner and then breakfast.
Congratulations on running such a welcoming, smooth operation!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdrianWilliams, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2011

Thank you for your review. As you point out we have changed our buffet restaurant and now have a full service Chinese restaurant as part of our complex (albeit individually operated). This new outlet compliments our three other restaurants and four bars including the multi-award winning Tamarind.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay including your dining experience in our restaurant Tamarind and hope to personally welcome you back again soon.

Warm regards
Adrian Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
Cairns
1
Reviewed 13 January 2011

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AdrianWilliams, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 January 2011

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kanga88
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AdrianWilliams, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Accor traveller
Townsville
1
Reviewed 11 January 2011

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AdrianWilliams, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2011

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 January 2011

The Hotel is well located, service on check in and check out was very good. The rooms are spacious, the bed extremely comfortable. The overall cleanliness of the room was good however the carpets were quite badly stained and the furniture was looking a bit tired.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrissy-Cairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdrianWilliams, General Manager at Pullman Reef Hotel Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2011

Thank you for your review. I am pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay with us.

In relation to the room carpet I am not aware of any room that has badly stained carpet however I have asked my team to review all rooms again today. We take great care in cleaning and presenting all our rooms to a very high standard. Where carpets are damaged by guests we replace it, in fact we maintain large quantities of spare room carpet in our stores for such occasions. If the room you occupied was temporarily missed from our replacement program then please accept my personal apologies.

I hope to welcome you back when you are next in Cairns

Warm regards
Adrian Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.3 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
0.1 mi away
Pullman Cairns International
0.1 mi away
Hilton Cairns
Hilton Cairns
#6 of 64 in Cairns
2,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns
3.8 mi away
Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut
1.6 mi away
Reef Palms
Reef Palms
#3 of 64 in Cairns
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Reef Hotel Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Reef Hotel Casino

Address: 35-41 Wharf St, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cairns
#1 Spa Hotel in Cairns
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cairns
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cairns
#4 Family Hotel in Cairns
Price Range: £151 - £281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Reef Hotel Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled by Trinity inlet and cruise liner terminal, the five-star Pullman Reef Hotel Casino is Cairns most prestigious hotel. Take the time to look at our rates to see all of our EXTRA INCLUSIONS - we have thought of everything. Each of our luxurious rooms has its own spa bath, separate walk in shower and garden balcony overlooking the city or water views. A roof-top swimming pool, gym, four restaurants and bars, boutique casino, conference spaces and a unique Wildlife Dome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Reef Hotel Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Reef Hotel Cairns
Accor Reef Hotel
Sofitel Cairns
Cairns Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing