We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mantra Esplanade Cairns
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Cairns(Cairns)
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Hilton
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$271
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Cairns Harbourside(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cairns Plaza Hotel(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Tree Inn(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reef Palms(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,819)
Filter reviews
1,819 results
Traveller rating
661
753
267
95
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
661
753
267
95
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationcourthouse hotelone bedroom apartmentcity viewlagoon poolhotel roomreef terminalnight marketgood sizefree wifiwashing machine and dryerreception staffwould stay here againcentral locationfull kitchenshort staygreat room
Filter
Updating list...
1,381 - 1,386 of 1,819 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We booked our hotels through a booking agency, and requested upscale lodgings. Of the five places we stayed, this one didn't fit that label. It was OK, but perhaps a little shabby. We did enjoy having a balcony. It was clean and quiet. No housekeeping provided unless you paid extra. The location was very good, with shopping and several restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kc1030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mantraesp, General Manager at Mantra Esplanade Cairns, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear kc1030,

Thank you for your review. I do apologise that the accommodation didn't meet the expectations provided at the time of booking by your travel agent. I certainly wouldn't describe us as upscale, but certainly we aim to provide good quality, clean accommodation lodgings for all of our guests. Thank you for highlighting that the room was clean, and that the hotel is in a terrific location.

I hope you enjoyed the rest of your travels.

Kind Regards

Colin McIntosh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Checked into this place for a weeks worth of work in Cairns. The hotel location is exceptional, a short walk from anything in town including good food and super markets. Staff were friendly enough, room was clean. The main thing I would criticise was some of physical stuff in the room was a bit clunky (IE fan had only one setting which was basically spin like a helicopter roterblade, and the flush button kept on popping out.

I wont mention the lifts but when they do their budgets thats gotta be fixed.

All in all a nice stay in a good location with a good room for a week long stay where you need a little more room.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malchieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mantraesp, General Manager at Mantra Esplanade Cairns, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Malchieb,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Mantra Esplanade. It is indeed a very handy location if you are here for business for a week. It has been highlighted many times that there is a vast array of restaurants within close proximity to the property, but we do sometimes forget to highlight that the Woolworths supermarket is also directly behind the property. Not everyone wants to eat out every night, so it is great being able to stock the room with basic grocery items.

You will be pleased to know that the body corporate has indeed approved a significant refurbishment of the lifts. We hope to have this work completed in the near future.

Kind Regards

Colin McIntosh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

The location is perfect - just steps outside the door you're near shops, restaurants and the lagoon. The hotel itself is nice, we had a beautiful view from the balcony in our room. The rooms are definitely not fancy and the price does not include many extras (housekeeping, wifi, etc.) but it was clean and service was fine. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat for the stellar location.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mantraesp, General Manager at Mantra Esplanade Cairns, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Kimberly K,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Mantra Esplanade. Like many before you, you have highlighted the perfect location of Mantra Esplanade. Not only are the shops, restaurants, and lagoon at our doorstep, but it is also just a couple of hundred metres across the park to the reef fleet terminal so that everyone has easy access to their Great Barrier Reef day trips.

I am pleased to hear that you found your room clean, and that the service was fine.

Kind Regards

Colin McIntosh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

My family are visiting from the UK and we took them too Cairns for four days and we stayed at the Mantra as my husband and I did in 2008, great location brilliant views and a short walk too restaurants and shops.

Room Tip: WE stayed in rooms with ocean views and we will when we revisit. GREAT views.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mantraesp, General Manager at Mantra Esplanade Cairns, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Dear Ann S,

Thank you for your lovely review of your stay with us. Cairns is a terrific place to show off to your relatives from the UK. I am so pleased to hear that you still chose us as your accommodation venue after a gap of years. Hopefully you don't have to wait so long to stay with us again.

Kind Regards

Colin McIntosh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

Location is perfect. Staff are friendly and helpful. We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment and it was comfortable and had everything we needed. We would normally hire a car when we come to cairns but because the mantra is so perfectly located we just walked everywhere. I will be staying here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stshort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mantraesp, General Manager at Mantra Esplanade Cairns, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Dear Stshort,

Thank you for your kind review of your stay at Mantra Esplanade. It is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that the staff were friendly and helpful. It is always great when you can go on a holiday and not need to get into the car to go and do things. Everything is at your doorstep at Mantra Esplanade.

Kind Regards

Colin McIntosh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews