We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal Place”
Review of Coral Tree Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Coral Tree Inn
Ranked #20 of 64 Hotels in Cairns
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal Place”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Stayed here on a flying visit to Cairns in December 2013.

Couldn't of asked for a better place to stay.

Friendly staff and comfortable, clean rooms.

Pool area substantial for a relaxing dip before setting off into Cairns for a look round and enjoying the local delights.

Finishing off a fabulous trip to Australia.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lass1910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anand C, General Manager at Coral Tree Inn, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear Lass1910,

Thank you for your insights on Trip Advisor about your recent visit to the Coral Tree Inn. It is great to see that you have been able to enjoy your stay with us. Your comments about the room and the team members encountered are certainly much appreciated. We most certainly look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,

Anand Churi
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    214
    125
    23
    13
See reviews for
87
239
46
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed in coral tree inn for 6 nights in December and from check in to check out the staff couldn't do enough for us, our room was cleaned and fresh towels every day, they even helped us upstairs with luggage as no lift on premises, Craig on reception helped booking a couple of trips for us and also helped with friendly advice. Would definitely stay here again if we ever come back to cairns, thanks guys for making the start of our OZ trip a winner.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Flo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anand C, General Manager at Coral Tree Inn, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Flo_18_csc,

Thank you for taking the time to review Coral Tree Inn on Trip Advisor.

We are thrilled that you took the opportunity to stay here, and found that the room, service, and staff met your expectations.
The team aims to deliver an exquisite experience for our guests and we are very pleased to read your positive feedback. We will ensure your comments are shared with our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit Cairns.

Kind regards,

Anand Churi
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Stayed for a 1 night layover. Great value. Clean, functional and good service. Room was spacious. Probably wouldn't book for a long stay as it is a couple of streets back with no nice views. Also, a really nice pool, although small, very clean and well presented.

Room Tip: Room 301 - the suite - great for a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anand C, General Manager at Coral Tree Inn, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear mikulspikul,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Coral Tree Inn through Trip Advisor.

We are all delighted to note that you enjoyed the comfort, service and the room during your short stay; all at an affordable price.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit Cairns.

Thank you.

Kind regards,

Anand Churi
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Central to the city and only a few minutes walking distance, full hot breakfast by the nice pool included in price , comfortable modern room, large TV. All the staff are helpful especially Kenji the Hotel Manager any assistance we wanted was immediately attended to. The price we paid was reasonable and value for money. So we recommended it to anyone wanting accommodation in Cairns at a acceptable price.
Our room was on second floor front and we enjoyed the adequate sized balcony with view over the Park opposite. Rod also made good use of it to smoke his pipe!!
Thanks for a pleasant stay and if we have cause to visit Cairns again will most certainly contact you.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rod M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anand C, General Manager at Coral Tree Inn, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Rod M,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community regarding your stay with us at Coral Tree Inn.

I was thrilled to read your review and that you enjoyed your stay with us! It’s great that we can offer service and accommodation that allows our guests to simply sit back and relax knowing that all they have to do is enjoy their time. My staff was so happy to read your kind comments as they strive to offer the best service so all out guests feel welcome.

It is very rewarding to hear that you felt that the hotel was excellent value and that you will highly recommend us. I sincerely hope you revisit the hotel again soon.

Kind regards,

Anand Churi
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Was pleasantly surprised to be offered a cold facial towel to freshen up upon check in. Although wifi usage is chargeable, the hotel only charge a flat rate for the 3 nights' stay. This was better than my experience with Park Regis Sydney. Room is very spacious - like a self-contained studio service apartment. Very clean and cosy. Only setback is the lack of elevator although the staff helped us with the luggage. Also, it would be excellent if it has a bigger swimming pool. Its pool is more like a wading pool - probably suitable for children.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anand C, General Manager at Coral Tree Inn, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Judy T

Thank you for your post on your recent stay with Coral Tree Inn.

I was so pleased to read that we could offer accommodation that meant your stay was comfortable and easy one. I know the accommodation market place is full of choice to all our guests and it is important to all our staff that we get it right for all our guests who choose to stay with us.

We would love to welcome you back when next you stay in Cairns!

Kind regards,

Anand Churi
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I enjoyed my time at Coral Tree Inn. The reception service is excellent, the room is very clean and the bed is comfortable. All worth the price. But just one advice, I hope you have soft quilts instead of blankets because the surface of the blankets are very rough.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luna218218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anand C, General Manager at Coral Tree Inn, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Luna218218,

Thank you for taking the time to post a 5* review of your stay at the Coral Tree Inn.
I am glad that you found the hotel clean, well-priced and our beds comfortable.
We are very fortunate to have such dedicated reception staff, who enjoy nothing more than surprising guests by going the extra mile and they will surely appreciate your kind words.

We look forward to your next visit.

Thank you.

Kind regards,
Anand Churi
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, UK
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

I got a room for 4 nights at the Coral Tree Inn for a staggering $50 a night and in hindsight.....I'd have been quite happy to pay more. The room was large, comfortable and spotless and seemd quite grand for the price. Staff were extremely friendly and very helpful. Air conditioning in the room was good but very noisy at night so I switched that off and kept the ceiling fan on a low setting while sleeping - absolutely perfect given the humidity. I didn't sample the breakfast as all the tour pick ups I had were very early. It's only a 10 minute walk to the Esplanade and the centre of town and is away from any hustle and bustle - not that that's too much of a problem in Cairns. The only issue I had, which others have mentioned, is the lack of free wi-fi. It's a gripe I have with any hotel that does similar and is not an issue I have in particular with the Coral Tree Inn - I just don't think there's a place for ANY hotel charging and profiting from wi-fi use. If it is an issue for you here then you can always pop down to the town front where there is free wi-fi all over the place, with an exceptionally strong service provided at the Lagoon. Other than that, I would recommend this hotel to everybody.

Room Tip: There's no lift/elevator, so try to get a room on the ground or first floor if you expect to be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hungry_Hippo_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anand C, General Manager at Coral Tree Inn, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Hungry_Hippo_UK,

Thank you for sharing your experience through Trip Advisor.
Your review and kind comments are greatly appreciated. We aim to offer affordable luxury, which means value with quality, and our concept is based around those elements that we believe really matter to the majority of guests.
A review like yours is therefore the best result, as it confirms to us that we are performing to the standards we set, and offering the right product at the right price.
In regards to the Wi-Fi the hotel is looking in to ways to make it complimentary to all guests as soon as the NBN upgrade reaches our door step.
I’m also happy to announce that we are in the process of changing all our air-conditioning units to inverter type for maximum comfort of all the guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Thank you.

Kind regards,
Anand Churi
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.9 mi away
Reef Palms
Reef Palms
#3 of 64 in Cairns
592 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tropical Heritage Cairns
0.2 mi away
Cairns Plaza Hotel
Cairns Plaza Hotel
#11 of 64 in Cairns
1,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns
0.6 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
0.3 mi away
Cairns Queens Court
Cairns Queens Court
#24 of 64 in Cairns
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Tree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Tree Inn

Property: Coral Tree Inn
Address: 166 - 172 Grafton St, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Cairns
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Tree Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coral Tree Inn is a newly refurbished 4 star resort-style hotel located right in the heart of Cairns City, across from Munro Martin Park and close to all the shops, restaurants, theatre, art galleries and casino. The Hotel features two types of excellent accommodation including newly refurbished standard rooms and self-contained suite rooms. Family rooms and disabled rooms are available on request. Also featured in this hotel are: outdoor saltwater pool, complimentary barbeque facilities with its own dining area, restaurant, conference room, business centre, as well as Massage & Relaxation Centre amongst luscious tropically landscaped gardens. Coral Tree Inn is independently owned and managed, our friendly staff offering consistent and personalised professional services; we bring your rest closer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Coral Tree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Tree Hotel Cairns
Coral Tree Cairns

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing