We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coral Tree Inn
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Cairns(Cairns)
Book now, pay at stay
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 01/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$271
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$203/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cairns Plaza Hotel(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mantra Esplanade Cairns(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Cairns Harbourside(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reef Palms(Cairns)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 31/05
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropical Heritage Cairns(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$74/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (559)
Filter reviews
559 results
Traveller rating
133
236
141
29
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
236
141
29
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno lifta ground floor roombbq arealaundry roomminute walkclose to townstayed here for nightswould stay againsmall poolfamily roomeasy walking distancebudget hotelfree wifienjoyed my stayshort stayvisiting cairnsreception area
Filter
Updating list...
278 - 283 of 559 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The room we stayed in is of a slightly lower quality than an Ibis hotel. Strangely the room was very dump, despite AC+ fan. The staff was very nice. Breakfast was included in the price, it included toast bread, jam and some fruit. The dining place looked a bit dirty and it was off-putting.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NolaBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anand C, General Manager at Coral Tree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear NolaBee,

Thank you for staying at the Coral Tree Inn.
Although it is disappointing to know that we delivered below your expectations, we truly appreciate receiving your feedback as this makes us aware of the areas in our service and facilities that need improvement.

We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences caused during your stay here.

I trust we will have the opportunity to restore your confidence in the near future. I look forward to welcoming you back.

Thank you.

Kind regards,
Anand Churi
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I liked this hotel. The staff were really lovely and nothing was too much trouble. There isn't a lift so ask for a ground floor room if you would struggle with heavy suitcases. The room itself was quite spacious with quite a large bed and a balcony overlooking the pool. There was a fridge and just about adequate storage space. We were provided with a free toothbrush and paste which was a nice touch. Toiletries and towels were provided daily and rooms cleaned to a very high standard. There was free wifi, and as other reviewers have mentioned it's not great, but I did not find it great in any hotel, and a lot of them charge for it. It was sufficient for what you need when on holiday. The pool was lovely and open from 6.30 in the morning which was great. Breakfast is available, it's nothing spectacular but adequate if you need something to eat before embarking on a trip. Most people having breakfast were there before 7.30. There were wading and drying facilities available at a very reasonable cost and also barbecue facilities for use which seemed to be very popular. Overall I thought this was a really good hotel, a short walk from bars and restaurants and definitely somewhere I would stay again if in Cairns.

Room Tip: Ground floor if you would struggle with suitcases as there is no lift. First floor room overlooking the pool are best
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anand C, General Manager at Coral Tree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Christine M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review on your recent visit to the Coral Tree Inn and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I will make sure that your comments are shared with all the staff members here.
The positive ratings you gave us on Trip Advisor are greatly appreciated and we hope we have the opportunity to be at your service again in the near future.

Thank you.

Kind regards,
Anand Churi
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I booked a mystery deal on Wotif and was very surprised to find Coral Tree Inn as a 4 star central hotel. Being local, this hotel is definitely not 4 star OR central. The location was the biggest let down - not the best area of Cairns - especially with the park next door. Was quite worried about my car getting broken into. I was expecting this mystery hotel to be near the Pier somewhere as it was saying only 5 minutes to the Reef Fleet Terminal?!! More like 25 minutes! Anyway apart from that the room was clean and the staff were very lovely and polite. I would have been happy if the mystery room was advertised as budget friendly / 3 star. There was nothing wrong with Coral Tree Inn, but it isn't somewhere I would ever book. Sorry! I certainly wont be booking a Wotif mystery deal again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Renee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anand C, General Manager at Coral Tree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Renee P,

Thank you for staying at the Coral Tree Inn, and for sharing your views through Trip Advisor.

Although it is disappointing to know that the hotel’s location did not suit you unlike all other guests who find it to be central, it's great to hear that you experienced our helpful, friendly and attentive staff and I have passed on your comments to our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Thank you.

Kind regards,
Anand Churi
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Very comfortable and quiet. Beds were excellent for sleeping and staff was very helpful. Walk to downtown was not too bad. Did not try the pool, but it looked very nice and clean. Daily service was prompt and well done.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anand C, General Manager at Coral Tree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Ruth G,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at Coral Tree Inn.

I was pleased to hear that your stay was comfortable and quiet. As you mentioned we are very centrally located with most of the shops and restaurants within a short walking distance from the hotel.

I will share your wonderful comments with my team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Anand Churi
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We'll located, comfortable accomodation with restaurant .
We stayed prior to traveling to port Douglas and found this a little gem. Good parking, clean rooms and a very nice restaurant on site serving great meals at reasonable prices, spent a couple of relaxing nights around the pool. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: All seem good
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacsbak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anand C, General Manager at Coral Tree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Jacsbak,

Thank you for your lovely review of the Coral Tree Inn.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our location is a real asset to the hotel, with the lovely views of the park opposite, as well as its close proximity to shops and restaurants. Your review and kind comments are greatly appreciated. We aim to offer affordable luxury, which means value with quality, and our concept is based around those elements that we believe really matter to the majority of guests.
A review like yours is therefore the best result, as it confirms to us that we are performing to the standards we set, and offering the right product at the right price.

Many thanks for recommending Coral Tree Inn to other Trip Advisor members and sharing your experience.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon.

Kindest regards,

Anand Churi
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews