We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Average and in poor condition”
Review of Ibis Styles Cairns

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Styles Cairns
Ranked #17 of 64 Hotels in Cairns
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Stayed for one night earlier this week, very average rooms with old furnishings, must be one of the few hotels left with the old style TVs. Free WiFI turned out to be nonfunctional, noisy air con and rattling fan. Breakfast upgrade a waste, the hot food is pedestrian with powdered scambled eggs.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank markis100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (772)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Styles Cairns
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

527 - 533 of 772 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2012

Ticked the "do not want surveys box" on check-in and was repeatedly sent surveys to fill in. Wotif says hotel is 4 stars but it is closer to 3 1/2. Facilities are all basic and rooms are noisy. A poor option if you are expecting 4 star accommodation.

Room Tip: No sound doors between reception and the ground floor rooms, so rooms close to reception are noisy a...
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brisbanier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Hotel All Seasons is in an excellent position for us as we were attending a performance at the Civic Centre so were able to walk to venue after dinner. The next day was spent attending to appointments before going back to our lovely Atherton Tablelands where we farm.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1345Rocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Hi,

I'm here for a few days for business, the office is only around the corner so its convenient. 5 minutes walk down to the main street.

The rooms are well sized but the room I stayed in the Air Cond was unbearably noisy, the block out curtains don't cover both ends of the window so the morning sun comes blaring in.

There is an iron and ironing board in the room which is great, shampoo, soap and shaving cream dispensers are also a nice touch.

Don't expect a quiet stay as the doors may as well be hollow.

The staff have been great to deal with, a real pleasure.

Internet access - don't even bother, the hotspot controller keeps logging you out every few minutes, the more people are on, the worse it is - sometimes you only get 30 seconds, actually i've had to go back and continue this review 3 times.

1 out of 3 towels are stained so that's not too bad, they're clean.

The beds are extremely soft, almost as soft as my waterbed at home.

Room Tip: Try the top floor so you don't hear people dragging chairs around above you which I can hear as...
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Well, we were placed here for the night by an airline following a flight cancellation so have no idea what the rate actually is. There were some pros and cons. The pros was that the hotel was relatively well located (walking distance to promenade), and the girls behind the desk were quite helpful.

The cons were that the hotel is quite dated, no minibar, no soap (dispensers...yuk!), the toilets near reception/restaurant are quite poor, and the elevator is really rough and bumpy. Our group had 2 rooms and we both suffered from noise from hallways and the elevator which disturbed sleep. 4 beers at this seemingly budget hotel cost $34!!

Would not stay here again, unless I was looking for a really budget choice. If that's the case, drink elsewhere!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beachykeen70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
Caloundra
36
Reviewed 2 October 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 September 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
1.0 mi away
Reef Palms
Reef Palms
#3 of 64 in Cairns
603 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cairns Plaza Hotel
Cairns Plaza Hotel
#11 of 64 in Cairns
1,120 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tropical Heritage Cairns
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns
0.5 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
0.1 mi away
Coral Tree Inn
Coral Tree Inn
#20 of 64 in Cairns
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Cairns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Cairns

Address: 15 Florence Street Corner of Florence and Lake St, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia (Formerly All Seasons Cairns)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 64 Hotels in Cairns
Price Range: £59 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ibis Styles Cairns 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
75 guest rooms, licensed restaurant, and a swimming pool in a resort-style setting. Whether your visit to Cairns is for business or leisure, you will enjoy all the comforts of major hotels such as 24-hour Reception, Room Service, Free Wireless Internet, Free Austar TV, Tour Desk and Guest Laundry. We are situated in the heart of Cairns, a short walk from the Casino, Reef Terminal, Night Markets and the Convention Centre. The Esplanade is two blocks away, and the Airport is just 10 minutes by car ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Styles Cairns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Cairns

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing