We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Affordable accomodation in the heart of Cairns.”
Review of Ibis Styles Cairns

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Styles Cairns
Ranked #16 of 64 Hotels in Cairns
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Affordable accomodation in the heart of Cairns.”
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Nice spot in town with plenty of room in the Loft Spa room.
Only disappointment (Not that u ever trust ice trays in a hotel) was that the ice tray was mouldy & disgusting.
The Loft Spa room has plenty of room with a small kitchen area.
The free internet is next to useless (not that I relied on it).
For the money it is great value & the staff are nice & friendly.

Not sure if the restaurant is run by the hotel or not, I wouldn't recommend breakfast there as it's nothing to rave about. Get Breaky in town somewhere else, there's plenty of restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASCSupervisor, Front Office Manager at Ibis Styles Cairns, responded to this review, 26 February 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay at ibis Styles Cairns.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Our Loft Spa Room is very popular with couples, and we also offer a Romace Package for those looking for a special weekend away.

I apologise for any inconvenience caused in regards to our internet, and the ice trays. I have reminded our housekeeping department to always be vigilant with their cleaning, and not to let the minor things slip past them. As we have been very busy with Chinese New Year, the amount of people using the internet at one time did have an effect on the speed. We are currently looking into this to make appropriate changes so this is no longer an issue in the future.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Jamie Sherrington
Senior Front Office Receptionist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

745 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    332
    177
    51
    20
See reviews for
182
290
100
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Douglas, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 10 February 2013

My partner and I wanted a cheap getaway for a weekend and settled on the Ibis. While it was admittedly a touch dated it was very well kept and our loft room was immaculately clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfasts generous. It is in a great location, close to restaurants and nightlife and I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Loft room was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASCSupervisor, Front Office Manager at Ibis Styles Cairns, responded to this review, 23 February 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback. Our hotel is an older style property but our quality of service is what we here at Ibis Styles CaIrns strive to achieve.

Our hotel is centrally located in the heart of Cairns with spacious hotel rooms and continental breakfast included in the rates. I was thrilled to read that you enjoyed our facilities and services during your stay at ibis Styles Cairns.

I hope we will have the pleasure of hosting you again the next time your travels bring you to the area.

Jamie Sherrington
Senior Front Office Receptionist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2013

The room was clean but basic, decor a little old fashioned, whole hotel could do with modernising. Asked to use the BBQ and were informed that it would cost $10 to hire the cutlery (plates etc), when we told them we already had our own they replied that it would still cost $10 but this time for the fuel...
Breakfast included is only continental, an upgrade to full English costs $11 but the quality just wasn't worth the price - cheap sausages, no beans or mushrooms.
We wouldn't return to this accomodation, the staff were nice and the location was good but the room standard, BBQ saga and the breakfast have put us off.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 83Lol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASCSupervisor, Front Office Manager at Ibis Styles Cairns, responded to this review, 23 February 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Cairns. At ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

As we are an older style building, we realise that we will have to continue to modernise the hotel. We are in the process of updating our hotel at present with the replacement of beds, new TV's and painting of rooms being just the start.

I apologise for the problems regarding the BBQ during your stay, I have spoken to the team member involved and corrected procedures for the future. I have also passed your comments concerning breakfast along to my Manager, these will be taken into consideration for future changes to our breakfast provision.

We hope you will see improvement and enjoy your time with us on your next visit.

Jamie Sherrington
Senior Front Office Receptionist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
312 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2013

Best mates travelled to Cairns on a 5 Day Break and used the Ibis Styles Hotel in Cairns as a stop over. Upon arrival was greeted with a smile and staff seemed pleasant and helpful checkin was quick with good information about Breakfast next door at special rate and free Wi-Fi. Hotel is looking run down and hallways quite dark and dull not sure if the hotel has been refurb but if it has i would get a second one. Room was spacious and clean. In the morning went to fill kettle to make a cup of coffee and found bits and insects in the bottom of the kettle so we give that a miss. upon leaving the hotel the cleaning staff asked if we enjoyed our stay but we struggled to get a good morning off the member of staff on checking out she just took the key and that was it. And lets say it was not the cheapest hotel in Cairns. location is very good few minutes walk to Esplanade and shopping Mall .Never used the pool.Not so sure if Value for money i would try other hotel first. and car was parked in back car park when leaving all you could see was the bedding and towels in cages and staff smoking not good for customers arriving.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichieC82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASCSupervisor, Front Office Manager at Ibis Styles Cairns, responded to this review, 23 February 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay at ibis Styles Cairns

From your comments, I see that there were some positives and negatives regarding your stay. I will share these comments with our team, which will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

I apologise for the receptionists attitude upon check-out, and will also be passing your comments regarding our back parking area along to management. Anything less than a professional look inside and outside the hotel is not acceptable.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Jamie Sherrington
Senior Front Office Receptionist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maroochydore, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2013

Stayed in the loft room, spa next to the bed - winner. Great for a couple.
Location wise just a short walk to the esplanade boardwalk, into the city centre or to Cairns Central shopping mall. Staff were always friendly and helpful. We found the Ibis Styles to be value for money. There are lots of accommodation options in Cairns so if you can get a good deal here then it's an ok place to stay.

Room Tip: If you want that something special - loft room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASCSupervisor, Front Office Manager at Ibis Styles Cairns, responded to this review, 26 January 2013
Thank-you for your fantastic review! It’s great to hear our guests appreciate our efforts.

Our hotel is centrally located in the heart of Cairns with most activities and destinations only a short walk in any direction. As you don't want to be walking for hours to get anywhere we find this to be of great convenience to our guests. Our Loft Spa Room is located in our refurbished Executive Wing and is great for couples as you said, we also offer Romance Packages with these rooms for that special occasion or if your just looking for that little bit extra out of your stay.

Thank you again for sharing your wonderful review, and we hope that the next time you are passing through Cairns, you would choose to stay with us again.

Jamie Sherrington
Senior Front Office Receptionist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyoming, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 January 2013

The hotel was located in the middle of Cairns within walking distance to everything. The included breakfast was not only convenient, but very good with the best bread I've had. We reserved the family room and it was very spacious, two bedrooms was great so everyone didn't have to go to bed at the same time. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bethraarup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASCSupervisor, Front Office Manager at Ibis Styles Cairns, responded to this review, 12 January 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay at ibis Styles Cairns. I will make sure to pass on your experience to the staff as they love to hear about our guest’s feedback.

We are truly passionate about delivering exceptional service to our guests and I am delighted you enjoyed your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to ibis Styles Cairns in the near future.

Jamie Sherrington
Senior Front Office Receptionist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brisbane
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2013

We booked a 1 bedroom family room for 5.
The greats: the room had a microwave and a fair sized kitchen. We went to Woolworths (walk distance) each day and bought salad and a steak. Then cooked it at the pool side BBQ which was undercover, and fun as the kids swam while we cooked. We took the plates and cutlery from the room, and had a fab evening each night ( not to mention saved a fortune)
Laundry Mat around the corner so you can walk around to do your laundry.
2 blocks from the Esplanade, car hires everywhere, loads of brochures at reception.
Things to improve: we had an issue at the hotel, and although i would not say that the staff were unhelpful, no one came to us to see if we were ok after the event ( we were there 5 days so plenty of time for them to do so). For this reason, we will not be back.

Room Tip: We booked the one bedroom family which was very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WelshinOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASCSupervisor, Front Office Manager at Ibis Styles Cairns, responded to this review, 12 January 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful review.

I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed our facilities and services during your stay at ibis Styles Cairns, the outdoor BBQ area by the pool is definately a wonderful addition to the hotel during our hot summer months. Our hotel is centrally located in the heart of Cairns which I am happy came in handy for you, creating ease of food access etc and saving you alot of money. We also provide spacious hotel rooms for our guests travelling as a family with continental breakfast included in the rates. On a separate note, I have emailed you personally regarding the issue you are refering to towards the bottom of your review.

I do hope though, that we will have the pleasure of hosting you again the next time your travels bring you to the area.

Jamie Sherrington
Senior Front Office Receptionist

__________________________________________________________________________
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
1.0 mi away
Reef Palms
Reef Palms
#3 of 64 in Cairns
4.5 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cairns Plaza Hotel
Cairns Plaza Hotel
#10 of 64 in Cairns
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,073 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tropical Heritage Cairns
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Coral Tree Inn
Coral Tree Inn
#19 of 64 in Cairns
4.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Cairns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Cairns

Property: Ibis Styles Cairns
Address: 15 Florence Street Corner of Florence and Lake St, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia (Formerly All Seasons Cairns)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 64 Hotels in Cairns
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ibis Styles Cairns 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
75 guest rooms, licensed restaurant, and a swimming pool in a resort-style setting. Whether your visit to Cairns is for business or leisure, you will enjoy all the comforts of major hotels such as 24-hour Reception, Room Service, Free Wireless Internet, Free Austar TV, Tour Desk and Guest Laundry. We are situated in the heart of Cairns, a short walk from the Casino, Reef Terminal, Night Markets and the Convention Centre. The Esplanade is two blocks away, and the Airport is just 10 minutes by car ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Cairns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Cairns

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing