We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”
Review of Ibis Styles Cairns

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Styles Cairns
Ranked #15 of 64 Hotels in Cairns
Gold Coast
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We have recently stayed at this hotel in the newly refurbished section overlooking the pool area on the second level. We found this hotel to be great value for money as long as you weren't looking for water views. Location......it's only a short walk to the waterfront, shopping, eateries and car rental firms. Facilities wise we didn't really use much but could vouch for the pool area for it was clean and inviting as well as providing a nice BBQ area right along side, during our stay was rarely used so overlooking the pool area was quiet and hassle free. Breakfast in the restaurant was enjoyable due to the quality of the food and overlooking the pool area. Cleanliness..... We were happy with the room and bathroom facilities however would have appreciated the exhaust fan to be a little more efficient in removing steam from the bathroom. Now remember we were in what seemed to be the newly refurbished section. When finding our room we went down the wrong corridor to start with at it seemed dark old and tired so was happy to find we were not in that section. There were only 7 car spaces that allow you to park off the street but ample on street parking surrounding the hotel. If we were to pull this hotel up on anything it would have to be the front office staff. When talking to them they were helpful and friendly but you had to invoke the conversation, when walking through the foyer there was very little to no acknowledgement from them. This may not be important to a lot of guests but something as basic as acknowledgement goes a long way in the service industry not to mention embedding or creating a memorable experience. This is a totally different experience from the staff servicing the rooms, they were most friendly and were the first to greet you as you walk down the corridors to your room.
We would stay at this hotel again and recommend it if on a budget.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Goolydave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    337
    180
    51
    20
See reviews for
184
295
103
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Black River
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

This hotel is great value and only a couple of blocks from the esplanade. There is some free parking on site, but if full, the staff will help you find another spot quite close. The room was very spacious and staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bethjaques
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wagga Wagga, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2013

This was a lovely hotel. Excellent value and room spacious and comfortable. The Balcony overlooking the Pool a bonus and the pool was clean to swim in. Staff were friendly and
car parking free and on site. Great access to all of Cairns.
Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank PNKSHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New South Wales, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
64 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Perfectly located, offering free parking, reception staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms are a little dated (think early 90s honey coloured timber) but are functional and do the job. I had two rooms - one was a regular room and the other was a 'loft style' with a mezzanine. Only negative was the kitchenettes are very basic, microwave only in the loft.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayoutback99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

There is no other specially comments about the facility,similar with other motel.But I have to say some of my personal experience in there. I was so careless that I left my overcoat in the clothes press and my necklace in the bath towel thick stick. I check out at 11:00am I called there service in the afternoon and they told me they will connect me later,but no one replay me. So I call them again, but they said they did not found nothing in my room. I was so confused , I remembered very clear where I left them. It could be happen If they did not found the necklace, but how it could be possible they did not found my big overcoat? Maybe because my English is not good, there service sounds no patient to listen to me. Above all, It is a not happy memory with this motel. I think I would not leaving in this motel again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lizziehd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
1.0 mi away
Reef Palms
Reef Palms
#3 of 64 in Cairns
584 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tropical Heritage Cairns
0.2 mi away
Cairns Plaza Hotel
Cairns Plaza Hotel
#11 of 64 in Cairns
1,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns
0.1 mi away
Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort
0.1 mi away
Coral Tree Inn
Coral Tree Inn
#20 of 64 in Cairns
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Cairns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Cairns

Property: Ibis Styles Cairns
Address: 15 Florence Street Corner of Florence and Lake St, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia (Formerly All Seasons Cairns)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 64 Hotels in Cairns
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ibis Styles Cairns 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
75 guest rooms, licensed restaurant, and a swimming pool in a resort-style setting. Whether your visit to Cairns is for business or leisure, you will enjoy all the comforts of major hotels such as 24-hour Reception, Room Service, Free Wireless Internet, Free Austar TV, Tour Desk and Guest Laundry. We are situated in the heart of Cairns, a short walk from the Casino, Reef Terminal, Night Markets and the Convention Centre. The Esplanade is two blocks away, and the Airport is just 10 minutes by car ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Styles Cairns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Cairns

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing