We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ibis Styles Cairns - Oct 2013”
Review of Ibis Styles Cairns

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Styles Cairns
Ranked #15 of 64 Hotels in Cairns
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ibis Styles Cairns - Oct 2013”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We like the location. Its close to the esplanade, shopping and restaurants. Room was available already when we arrived early from our flight. Price is reasonable. Rooms are spacious and has free WiFi although the connection is erratic. Fast to slow to being disconnected.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aussietsinoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    335
    180
    51
    20
See reviews for
184
295
102
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Ibis Styles Cairns is a well located hotel in the Cairns CBD, about 5 minutes from the Esplanade (main strip of the city) and about 15 minutes from the Reef Cruise Terminal/Marina. Check-In was effortless and efficient. Room is well spaced; it isn't modern and rather basic, but the room isn't old or dingy. The bathroom is big and well-spaced. The room had a balcony, rather small, wasn't used.

The two negatives worth mentioning is the noise, outside noise and noise around the hotel gets into the room rather easily such as ambulance noise and cars driving by as well as noise from showers and room doors slamming. The other negative is the Wi-Fi - the Wi-Fi is free but the connection is not consistent, it keeps dropping in and out and the speed is below par, had to result to my 3G mobile connection on several occasions when I booked activities or ordered a pizza; it's odd considering the hotel in the NBN Fibre area.

Otherwise, it was a satisfactory stay, the staff are attentive, friendly and were more than happy to facilitate a late check-out (I had a late flight home) and store my luggage for when I decided to sightsee prior to leaving to the airport.

A satisfactory stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ARumps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lj
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We very much liked our stay at IBIS Styles Cairns. hotel is very good positioned, walking distance to marina. The rooms are nice, also free wi -fi, which is great! We had also a very good experience with the staff working in the hotel. After my husband forgot 2 of his jackets in the room, they sent them to Melbourne with express post on the address we provided...very very cooperative!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank josye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 September 2013

The location was convenience. It took me 10 mins for walking to the Esplanade.

I stayed in Superior room for 3 nights. Everything was fine, except bad smell from the carpet.

The reception was helpful and provided immediately responses. I was impressed for the excellent services. Recommended as a good place to stay in Cairns.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AimPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We figured Accor hotel. Be nice. And I'm sure in its day it was. But it was very run down. The reception were terrible. I guess it was Friday afternoon and they just wanted out. Then you take a life threatening ride in a lift and you get to your room. Mind the stains on the floor. God knows what they are. Be sure to also pack your night mask an hearing protection. As the curtains don't cover the window and if they neighbours have a shower it sounds like they are starting up a jet.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blood121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brisbane
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

When you get picked up by a shuttle from airport make sure you let them know it is the Ibis on Florence street as there are 2 places named Ibis, aparently a common mistake. We stayed in a room with a loft, very cute and there was a spa bath in the room very relaxing. Very convenient to central Cairns my husband and I found walking to everything was great. We were only 2 streets back from the esplanade and about 25 minutes walk to the Casino. Room was quiet and cool - with 2 air-conditioners in the room along with a ceiling fan. Pool area was good and the on site restaurant was open for breakfast and dinner. Breakfast was a buffet and we recieved 4 vouchers at a discounted price for the breakfast. Cooking was not allowed in the room but there was a toaster, kettle and small fridge. Ice was available from the reseprionist for free, just take a bag or container down with you to collect ice. Bed was very comfortable. Rooms were serviced daily. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Our room was not modern however it was quite spacious, clean and the bed comfortable. The continental breakfast was adequate for us and we found the staff very friendly and helpful. The hotel is an easy walk to the Esplanade and overall we found it very good value for money. We would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrigg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
1.0 mi away
Reef Palms
Reef Palms
#3 of 64 in Cairns
584 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tropical Heritage Cairns
0.2 mi away
Cairns Plaza Hotel
Cairns Plaza Hotel
#11 of 64 in Cairns
1,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns
0.1 mi away
Coral Tree Inn
Coral Tree Inn
#19 of 64 in Cairns
484 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Cairns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Cairns

Property: Ibis Styles Cairns
Address: 15 Florence Street Corner of Florence and Lake St, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia (Formerly All Seasons Cairns)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 64 Hotels in Cairns
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ibis Styles Cairns 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
75 guest rooms, licensed restaurant, and a swimming pool in a resort-style setting. Whether your visit to Cairns is for business or leisure, you will enjoy all the comforts of major hotels such as 24-hour Reception, Room Service, Free Wireless Internet, Free Austar TV, Tour Desk and Guest Laundry. We are situated in the heart of Cairns, a short walk from the Casino, Reef Terminal, Night Markets and the Convention Centre. The Esplanade is two blocks away, and the Airport is just 10 minutes by car ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Styles Cairns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Cairns

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing