We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for Money” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Styles Cairns

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ibis Styles Cairns
Ranked #16 of 65 Hotels in Cairns
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
79 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Value for Money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

Value for Money in all respects - Money, Room, Location, Service, Breakfast, everything!

With a convenient location (Away from Reef Terminal yet not too far from Esplanade or Convenience Stores), the rooms are really excellent with a great price. I could not find a cheaper room than this. With a baby, I could only book the Superior Room (with 2 extra beds) but that too was at a much cheaper price than any other competitor - with the continental breakfast included! Vow!

Whether you are a couple, family, friends staying for 2 nights or for a week, Ibis Styles @ Florence Street is a Great Deal!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GAnkit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    319
    175
    50
    20
See reviews for
179
280
97
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

The accommodations are no-frills but it has what you expect for a hotel/motel. Room is perfectly air-controlled and clean. The bathrooms are basic but have the basic amenities including wall-mounted shampoo, conditioner and body wash dispensers. Pool is small but clean and inviting. Pool towels aren't out but you can definitely check a few out from the reception, which was attended by friendly and helpful staff. Location is quiet and just within a few walking blocks from The Shields road and The Esplanade.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank enigmajic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Falls, Montana
Level Contributor
104 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

Great Price. The location is off the main drag, but in a nice part of town. A quick 10 min walk puts you right in the middle of the boardwalk. For two people a cab from the airport was cheaper than the shuttle. The staff was helpful, the room was large and clean. Laundry on site was cheaper than the laundry mat. We enjoyed out stay.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Robbiolio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trencin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

Spent 7 nights in November in this ibis styles hotel. Booked room with 1db bed + 2 single beds and got it. Room looked as advertised. Clean, a little bit dated maybe but I think very good value for a small family with small kids (stayed with 1 and 3 years old boys). Continental brkfs included. There was a small pool (with even smaller children section) but we used it only once as Cairns has a big lagoon pool which is much better and not far away from the hotel (10min walking). Big playground with small water park section is also max 10min walking from the hotel. Location of the hotel is big plus as it is really centrally located.
Only small complain. Once we're in the room around 1pm and housekeeping lady came and I asked her to come 20 minutes later but she said it was not possible. That was only negative point during our week stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rastompk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
1.0 mi away
Reef Palms
Reef Palms
#3 of 65 in Cairns
4.5 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cairns Plaza Hotel
Cairns Plaza Hotel
#10 of 65 in Cairns
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,039 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Coral Tree Inn
Coral Tree Inn
#19 of 65 in Cairns
4.0 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tropical Heritage Cairns
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Cairns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Cairns

Property: Ibis Styles Cairns
Address: 15 Florence Street Corner of Florence and Lake St, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia (Formerly All Seasons Cairns)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 65 Hotels in Cairns
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ibis Styles Cairns 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
75 guest rooms, licensed restaurant, and a swimming pool in a resort-style setting. Whether your visit to Cairns is for business or leisure, you will enjoy all the comforts of major hotels such as 24-hour Reception, Room Service, Free Wireless Internet, Free Austar TV, Tour Desk and Guest Laundry. We are situated in the heart of Cairns, a short walk from the Casino, Reef Terminal, Night Markets and the Convention Centre. The Esplanade is two blocks away, and the Airport is just 10 minutes by car ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Ibis Styles Cairns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Cairns

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing