We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rubbish”
Review of Ibis Styles Cairns

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Styles Cairns
Ranked #15 of 63 Hotels in Cairns
Reviewed 14 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
3  Thank Damian W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ISCSupervisor, Front Office Manager at Ibis Styles Cairns, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (790)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

410 - 416 of 790 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2014

My wife came with me on a business trip to Mareeba and then we had one night to celebrate our 45th wedding anniversary in Cairns. We chose the Ibis Styles because it seemed like good value for the price. We were not disappointed. In fact at check-in, when the receptionist learned that it was our 45th, she arranged an upgrade to an executive suit and then appeared later with a bucket of ice and champagne. Great touch!

The room was spacious, the wifi appreciated and the service tops. Will go there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garylevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ISCSupervisor, Front Office Manager at Ibis Styles Cairns, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Thank you so much for your comments regarding your time with us here at Ibis Styles Cairns.

We love hearing that our customer service efforts are being recognised, and I will pass on your comments to our team.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again next time you're in Cairns!

Warmest Regards

Laura Gorza
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

The staff are welcoming. Great room size, extremely tidy. Perfectly located surrounding easy access to the CDB. The staff are able assist with booking your trips. There is a pool with a nice relaxing sunbathing area. It's a 2 min walk to the waterfront. Great value for money. The room has a TV, fridge, iron with board, enough space for clothes. They also office towel if using the pool at reception. Will definitely recommend...

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank esubben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ISCSupervisor, Front Office Manager at Ibis Styles Cairns, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay at ibis Styles Cairns.

We are truly passionate about delivering exceptional service to our guests and I am delighted you enjoyed your experience with us!

I hope we will have the pleasure of hosting you again the next time your travels bring you to the area.

Jamie Sherrington
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We have had 3 nights at this Hotel and overall no complaints, we found the staff to be really helpful, especially Kiri, and yes, the place is tired and the furniture too, but the location is excellent as was the bed and crisp clean sheets! We had an excellent deal we picked up whilst in Perth so we were happy!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank fovant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ISCSupervisor, Front Office Manager at Ibis Styles Cairns, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Thank you for your great review of the Ibis Styles Cairns!

I will pass on your comments to the staff (and especially Kiri) as they love to hear about our guest’s feedback. It’s great to hear our guests appreciate our efforts as excellent customer service is what we aim to achieve.

We hope to see you again on your next trip to Cairns!

Laura Gorza
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

The staff was very helpful and the location was great. The rooms were also quite big, but the furniture was worn. There was no exterior noises but the air conditioning was a bit rackety. The rooms were a bit expensive though.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ISCSupervisor, Front Office Manager at Ibis Styles Cairns, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay here at Ibis Styles Cairns.

We are truly passionate about delivering exceptional service to our guests and I am delighted you enjoyed your experience with us!

At Ibis Styles Cairns we strive to provide a superior product which is value for money to every guest, and I hope you will see improvement and enjoy your time with us on your next visit.

Laura Gorza
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

This room was old and needed updating. The grounds were pretty and lush. You should be warned that most of the people who stay here have just gotten off the plane from Asia. They were so noisy and had very little manners. We were there for two nights; each afternoon they came in by the busloads and were so noisy. In the evening they were so noisy in the halls that you could not sleep. I was bitten in the night by something and still have marks on my arm. We spent 48 days in Australia and the last two were some of the absolutely worst.

Room Tip: Stay at another location.,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ISCSupervisor, Front Office Manager at Ibis Styles Cairns, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay here at the Ibis Styles Cairns.

In relation to the comment regarding our Asian guests, Chinese New Year was a big event in Cairns during this time, thus the influx of visitors from China to this hotel and others in the area.

I do apologise that your experience did not meet your expectations.

Laura Gorza
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Had couple nights in town. nothing to special. Staff not to friendly at check in. But they did improve. Location is good. Only reason stayed they had good rates. Not one to recommend.
The pool was great in summer.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kurt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ISCSupervisor, Front Office Manager at Ibis Styles Cairns, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay at ibis Styles Cairns.

Here at Ibis Styles Cairns we do strive to give excellent customer service at all times to every guest, I apologise that we fell short of your expectation of this on check-in.

We do hope that in the future you will give us the opportunity to better serve you.

Laura Gorza
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
1.0 mi away
Reef Palms
Reef Palms
#3 of 63 in Cairns
614 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cairns Plaza Hotel
Cairns Plaza Hotel
#11 of 63 in Cairns
1,144 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coral Tree Inn
Coral Tree Inn
#22 of 63 in Cairns
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns
0.5 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
3.8 mi away
Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Cairns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Cairns

Address: 15 Florence Street Corner of Florence and Lake St, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia (Formerly All Seasons Cairns)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 63 Hotels in Cairns
Price Range: £54 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ibis Styles Cairns 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
75 guest rooms, licensed restaurant, and a swimming pool in a resort-style setting. Whether your visit to Cairns is for business or leisure, you will enjoy all the comforts of major hotels such as 24-hour Reception, Room Service, Free Wireless Internet, Free Austar TV, Tour Desk and Guest Laundry. We are situated in the heart of Cairns, a short walk from the Casino, Reef Terminal, Night Markets and the Convention Centre. The Esplanade is two blocks away, and the Airport is just 10 minutes by car ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Styles Cairns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Cairns

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing