We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ibis Styles Cairns

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Styles Cairns
Ranked #16 of 64 Hotels in Cairns
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

The hotel is as you can expect from an Ibis hotel, however the service is exceptional! Girls working at the reception, especially Stacey, has been incredibly helpful during our stay. It is what made the greatest difference compared to our stays at the same range hotels, therefore we'd go back.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NolaBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ISCSupervisor, Front Office Manager at Ibis Styles Cairns, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
¬¬¬¬¬¬¬¬¬¬¬¬¬¬¬¬¬¬¬¬¬¬¬Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful review.

I was thrilled to read that you enjoyed our facilities and services during your stay at ibis Styles Cairns. I will share your comments with our team and especially with Stacey, I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

I hope we will have the pleasure of hosting you again the next time your travels bring you to the area.

Jamie Sherrington
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    327
    176
    51
    20
See reviews for
182
286
98
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Venice
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

The Ibis Styles is well situated in the city for the business traveler. The staff are friendly and the atmosphere comfortable. They provided free internet. Let's hope other Accor hotels recognise that if they want to charge for internet it should be in the overall room charge as it is an expectation these days.

Room Tip: Street rooms could be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hughwatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ISCSupervisor, Front Office Manager at Ibis Styles Cairns, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful review.

I was thrilled to read that you enjoyed our facilities and services during your stay at ibis Styles Cairns, and I hope we will have the pleasure of hosting you again the next time your travels bring you to the area.

Jamie Sherrington
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosford
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

We have stayed here many times before and we are never disappointed. This hotel is ideally situated just 2 blocks from The Esplanade and a short stroll to the heart of town. My wife and I think it is excellent value for money, the welcome is always friendly, check in and out quick and efficient and we enjoy the continental breakfast which is included in a lot of the rates. We will be back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank RodGosford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ISCSupervisor, Front Office Manager at Ibis Styles Cairns, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful review!

As you have already written, our hotel is centrally located in the heart of Cairns with spacious hotel rooms and a continental breakfast option included in your rate if you so choose.

See you again soon on your next trip through Cairns :)

Jamie Sherrington
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

We only stayed one night here, but it was central - walking district to CBD, harbourside restaurant strip and night markets. Very busy corner, and we had to park on the street, as we didn't realise we needed to book the parking (didn't cost anything, but needed to book). Breakfast as good as most Ibis Styles (ie good.)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Diana_WHobart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ISCSupervisor, Front Office Manager at Ibis Styles Cairns, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay at ibis Styles Cairns.

Our hotel is centrally located in the heart of Cairns with spacious hotel rooms and continental breakfast included in the rates. You don't need to book the parking at the hotel, but as it is limited you can ask to have it reserved, and subject to our availability we endure to accommodate these requests. There is also free parking on the street along the front of the hotel.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope that if you are passing through Cairns, you would choose to stay with us again.

Jamie Sherrington
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
1.0 mi away
Reef Palms
Reef Palms
#3 of 64 in Cairns
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cairns Plaza Hotel
Cairns Plaza Hotel
#10 of 64 in Cairns
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,059 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tropical Heritage Cairns
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Coral Tree Inn
Coral Tree Inn
#18 of 64 in Cairns
4.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Cairns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Cairns

Property: Ibis Styles Cairns
Address: 15 Florence Street Corner of Florence and Lake St, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia (Formerly All Seasons Cairns)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 64 Hotels in Cairns
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ibis Styles Cairns 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
75 guest rooms, licensed restaurant, and a swimming pool in a resort-style setting. Whether your visit to Cairns is for business or leisure, you will enjoy all the comforts of major hotels such as 24-hour Reception, Room Service, Free Wireless Internet, Free Austar TV, Tour Desk and Guest Laundry. We are situated in the heart of Cairns, a short walk from the Casino, Reef Terminal, Night Markets and the Convention Centre. The Esplanade is two blocks away, and the Airport is just 10 minutes by car ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Cairns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Cairns

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing