We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Cairns Harbourside
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Cairns(Cairns)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Hilton
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reef Palms(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Tropical Heritage Cairns(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$271
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cairns Plaza Hotel(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra Esplanade Cairns(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Coral Tree Inn(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,457)
Filter reviews
1,457 results
Traveller rating
436
700
245
56
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
436
700
245
56
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery hourblue mangoihg memberhourly shuttleshuttle servicetown centreocean viewthe hotel offersclose to the airportminute walkking bedhotel restaurantquiet locationbuffet breakfaststayed here for nightsbarrier reefan upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
1,166 - 1,171 of 1,457 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Melbourne, Australia
1
Reviewed 1 September 2011

We enjoyed our stay at Mercure Harbourside. The room and facilities were great. The staff were very helpful although some were difficult to understand on the telephone. One of the bus drivers on the shuttle bus drove too quickly around roundabouts and intersections in town. We had a great time and will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

We stayed on the top floor (7th) in a priviledge room, king bed, nespresso machine and great ocean views. I recommend you pay the extra for the better ocean view rooms because they are great. All of the staff from reception, restaurant and through to house keeping were professional and friendly. We were also impressed with our comfortable mattress and quiet sorounds. Also you walk out the back door straight onto the lovely seaside promenade walk - to the harbour and CBD about 2 easy kms. Also the hotel has a free shuttle to the CBD on the hour through to 10pm which was great especially after a big day out at the great barrier reef. The hotel and Cairns is great and affordable. If you are after a resort style life go to Port Douglas but we much preferred the diversity and CBD of Cairns - definately will visit again next winter.

Room Tip: I suggest that the best rooms in the Mecure Harbouside are the one's that you can afford - we prefer ocean views.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterTorquayVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

The hotel has two blocks one on the Esplanade and the other on the Lake Street side where the main entrance is. The room was in the former as we asked for ocean views and was excellent value. Each rooms as its own balcony. However as noted in the review title there is a credit card charge of 1.5% which needs to be considered and $6 charge for 5 hours internet access which I found painfully slow at times. The hotel is far enough out of the centre of Cairns to felt pleasant as the centre is somewhat brash. There is an hourly free transit bus into the centre but it is a pleasant 25 minutes walk along the Esplanade.

Room Tip: Go for ocean view rooms; not much more and well worth it.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enggeol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 August 2011

I loved this hotel- the rooms were clean, the beds were amazingly comfortable, the staff was friendly, the breakfast was delicious, and the overall atmosphere of the hotel was very relaxed, yet classy. It's about a 15 minute walk to the center of Cairns, but it's a very beautiful walk- right along the harbor. I had several question about activities and where places were, and the staff was very helpful with explaining everything for me. The outdoor seating was great with views of the ocean, and the pool was great, too. A little bit cold, but clean. Being away from the center of the town meant a perfect night's sleep- it was very quiet.

I would certainly recommend this hotel to others. Clean, delicious, friendly... it's all here!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelenthusiast006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews