We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$169
US$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$142
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$277
US$151
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$170
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
BreakFree Royal Harbour Resort(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$208
US$179
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cairns Plaza Hotel(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reef Palms(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra Esplanade Cairns(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$171
US$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,455)
Filter reviews
2,455 results
Traveller rating
510
1,006
594
227
118
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
510
1,006
594
227
118
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up bara pool view roomgreat pooltour desklarge poolbuffet breakfastpool sidetwo blockscentral locationport douglasthe great barrier reefesplanadefoxesduskcbdqueenslandtours
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,084 - 1,089 of 2,455 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2014

check in staff were friendly upon check in and all to determined to make sure our stay was special and enjoyable.

room was clean, mattress was nice and soft.

Pool area was very relaxing and was a nice chilled atmosphere.

unfortunately the weather wasnt the best when we went but we still got to enjoy the facilties

only down side i had was the breakfast buffet. we paid $20 each for the full breakfast buffet. the selections of hot breakfast items was quite low and not great quality ...bacon tasted like it'd been out a while and scrambled egg was really watery. ..the pastries etc. were all just straight out of the packet stuff and pretty bland. i'd recommend saving your money and going for breakfast down the esplanade it was better quality and cheaper.

all in all lovely hotel and would definetly go back. just wouldnt pay for the breakfast next time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMNovotelCairns, General Manager at Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

While we are sorry to read that the weather wasn't the best when you visited Cairns, it is great to discover you still enjoyed the resort facilties and had a nice relaxing time by our pool.

Thanks for your feedback about our buffet breakfast. We are pleased to let you know that guests can order eggs cooked to their liking and barista coffee when they stay at a Novotel hotel anywhere in Australia.

We look forward to welcomimg you back to Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort some day.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Can't complain about the room or grounds. Everything meet expectations. Stayed there as I had a conference there to attend. Facilities were all good. Morning buffet had a good selection so did the lunch. Staff overall very friendly and helpful. However, was greatly disappointed with the reception given. The young man behind the counter looked tired and very unenthusiastic. Although he answered all our questions we felt as if we were putting him out by being there. As you can imagine when we went back down in the morning and found him working again, he was even less approachable. Amazing what a difference what one employee can make.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MumTwoFour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMNovotelCairns, General Manager at Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

While it is nice to read you were happy with the room, the tropical gardens and that most staff were very friendly and helpful, we are sorry to learn that our Reception team did not deliver the level of service we aspire to. I wish to apologize for any inconvenience caused.

We hope to welcome you back to a Novotel hotel in the future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

The room was average, basic and not worth the price tag.
the facilities and location were amazing- just a short walk to all the great places to eat on the esplanade.. The swim up bar/ pool area was great except it closed at 5pm. Staff were good. Parking an extra $8

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Renwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I wish I could review something positive. Unfortunately, our stay at the Novotel Cairns was not the experience we were expecting. Novotel hotels are usually quite good. We had issues from the get go. There was a mix up with our room and we were forced to wait up to a couple of hours to get a new one on a lower level. - We upgraded to a pool view room which cost us an extra $100. - I don't know why we bothered. We had a roof that was blocking our view. Our room was half serviced on one occasion- we came back to find our bed was not made with our pillows on the floor, the bathroom not cleaned and no fresh towels. I would have thought this was a priority but I had to call twice to get someone up there. The pool was pretty, however I don't feel it was the cleanest. The pool bar closed early everyday which was irritating. Overall I was very disappointed with our stay and the Novotel brand.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ctak00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMNovotelCairns, General Manager at Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

We are sorry to learn we did not meet your expectations when you visited Cairns recently. I wish to apologize for your room not being properly cleaned on one day of your stay and for the pool bar closing early during your stay with us.

Once again we are sorry you had this experience and we hope to welcome you back to a Novotel hotel in the future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews