We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pullman Cairns International
Ranked #6 of 64 Hotels in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Payson, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
71 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful place!”
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Spent three nights at the Sebel Cairns and have to say it was the nicest place we stayed in Australia.
They met us at the curb and took our luggage to our room.
It's quiet, beautifully decorated, clean, great pool area.
Close to everything. Walk to town and restaurants.
Tour booking desk very helpful. Restaurant great food.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,036 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    870
    787
    271
    69
    39
See reviews for
354
881
115
394
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (423)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cairns Region, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Have stayed at the Sebel several times over the last 10 years. It is by far my favourite, due to the consistency in service & standards.
The lobby is beautiful, with a relaxed & welcoming bar. Rooms are always clean & well maintained.
The concierge team are friendly & professional.
First time I have stayed on my own, attending a conference at the hotel.
Would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Livinlife66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingscliff, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2012

2nd stay this year with 4 trips left and staff service is certainly consistent. A travel company I use to plan my travel arrangements failed to get my booking right but the Sebel staff fixed everything on the spot. Excellent in room and restaurant dining and a great range of breakfast food to choose from. Comfortable rooms and top location. Can't wait for the next stay.

Room Tip: Harbour view room is worth paying a little more for, especially to see a cruise liner leave one nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason_B4387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
149 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Quite an expensive hotel. Great lobby offers much promise. Rooms are large but beds are small! Very quiet and in good location right opposite the casino but alltogether a soulless hotel. Obviously the Japanese tourists love it as they seemed to be the only occupants.
Not one I'd go back to. Reception staff not very helpful and we kept getting locked out of our room so electronic keys obviously have a bit of a problem.

Room Tip: Ask for room on higher floor. we were on 7 but sure the views would have been better higher up
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Great hotel with lovely rooms and fantastic service. Close to town and friendly staff - will definitely be back :)

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

We stayed in a premier harbour view room for about $185 a night for two nights. Parking was $20 per night extra and it would have been hard to park on the street. The harbour view looks over the roof (and noisy air conditioner stacks) of the hotel in front (the Casino, I think). The room looked pretty much like the one in the professional photo, quite spacious for a hotel room. It rained the entire time we were there, but the proximity of the hotel to the Casino (and therefore a walk through to Harbourside and the pier restaurants) was a real positive. The negatives were the pokey balcony with cheap furniture, so just as well it was pouring down and charging for wireless - really?
So, recommended if you can get a good rate.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
233 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

A beautiful hotel within easy walk to everything. Large rooms.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelgypsyisme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.3 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
0.0 mi away
Pullman Reef Hotel Casino
0.1 mi away
Hilton Cairns
Hilton Cairns
#7 of 64 in Cairns
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns
0.5 mi away
Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort
0.1 mi away
Pacific Hotel Cairns
Pacific Hotel Cairns
#5 of 64 in Cairns
4.0 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Cairns International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Cairns International

Property: Pullman Cairns International
Address: 17 Abbott St, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Cairns
#4 Business Hotel in Cairns
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cairns
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cairns
#8 Family Hotel in Cairns
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Cairns International 5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pullman Cairns International is a grand upscale hotel conveniently located in the CBD of tropical Cairns, boasting 321 spacious rooms over 16 floors, with either harbour or hinterland views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, Agoda, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Travelbag, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Cairns International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Cairns Hotel Cairns
The Sebel Hotel Cairns
Sebel Hotel Cairns

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing