We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where Do I Start.....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Pullman Cairns International
Ranked #5 of 63 Hotels in Cairns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 May 2012

My wife and I celebrated our 15th anniversary and wanted to go to North Queensland as we've never been so we booked our stay at this wonderful hotel. We previously stayed at the Sebel Albert Park in Victoria which was great and with a little help from the general manager there we got a great deal on a Premium King Harbour View room with buffet breakfast. The staff were very friendly and always offering help. The location is IDEAL being right opposite Reef Casino ( where we watched a fantastic illusionist show by Sam Powers which I would recommend), shops, night markets, cafe's and the amazing esplanade with the beautiful lagoon style pool for the public to use. Would also recommend to go on a boat cruise to Green Island and also a day or night in Port Douglas which was stunning. Back to the Hotel, the rooms were cleans, nice pool & spa, offered gym & sauna, beds and pillows were comfy and the buffet breakfast is a MUST with a Chef situated preparing fresh omelettes, porch eggs etc which is a first I've seen. Thanks to all the team at the Sebel for a wonderful stay and I definately will be back with my kids next time.

Room Tip: Premium King Harbour View Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheVetss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,771 - 1,777 of 2,210 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2012

Yes, nice fluffy pillows is one of best experience in The Sebel. Room was spacious and overlooks the harbour. Such a warm feeling waking up with that view every morning. Staff were helpful, friendly and remembers you by name. A really wonderful holiday in Cairns.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuliMoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

really good hotel; in very centre of cairns, great staff, fab lobby and bar; rooms very nice, clean- not bad value for such a nice hotel

we prepaid and saved money by getting a breakfast deal

its worth paying the extra for a room at the front of hotel (most have balconies)- the views are sensational (of harbour, sea and atherton tablelands rainforest)...it really is worth the extra cost

Room Tip: pay the extra for a front facing room with balcony.....best hotel room view we have ever experienced...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danbertNobacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

We ended our week long north QLD stay with the last two nights here, sooooo happy we did.
Staff were really pleasant and accommodating and I must recommend the male house keeper who makes the most fantastic cot bed, our daughter slept the best here than anywhere on our whole trip.
Super clean and the entire hotel including gym, restaurant and pool were all very well maintained.
Really happy and would recommend ... with only drawback in value based on the following:
. Second night room rate was booked last minute and first night online when trip was planned but it was substantial in difference;
. Breakfast should be more around the 15AUD I think .. while it is lovely to have a chef available to cook eggs or an omelette to your liking, the majority of people don't use that luxury.. So over 25AUD per person was too much.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teambubbies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

We had a short break here, and found the staff to be super helpful, the hotel was well located and the room very clean and spacious - a lot bigger than nearby hotels we have stayed in like the Hilton & Pulmans Reef Hotel. The bed was smaller than a queen, however very comfortable and great pillows. The table and chairs both inside and outside we found to be useful, and comfortable. The seafood buffet for dinner is amazing, and the breakfast buffet is good also, however very busy with tourists.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rach1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

This gorgeous hotel is in a great location and is very luxurious. Our room was so nice - clean, large, great balcony, nice bathroom, great service, and comfortable bed. The views are ok, but who cares, the hotel is awesome. They also have nice robes you can wear while you're there.

We went to their seafood buffet which had a chocolate buffet bar and it was really nice. For $65, you get a great variety of food. It's not like an American buffet with tons of average food, the focus is on quality more than quantity.

The only negative was that they charged $3 to make a toll free call! Ridiculous.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyinLove310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights at the end of our 5 week adventure exploring East Coast Australia...en-route our accommodation had been varied but to a consistently good standard....The Sebel Cairns was a real treat....just beautiful!! Staff were very friendly and always helpful.....Concierge gave us a map and directions to explore the area. Excellent location for the nearby shops/ bars/ restaurants. We enjoyed a long walk by the Marina and along The Esplanade.....very modern and clean! Our room on 10th floor was very clean and comfortable with great views of Cairns...enjoyed watching RCI Rhapsody of the Seas...that really was a big boat! Breakfast in the restaurant was excellent and enjoyed the Lobby Bar in the evening!! Wish we were still there.... LOVED OUR STAY!!!

Room Tip: Harbour view room was nice and sunny.........the area was surprisingly quiet at all times!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.3 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
0.1 mi away
Hilton Cairns
Hilton Cairns
#6 of 63 in Cairns
2,316 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pullman Reef Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns
0.5 mi away
Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort
3.8 mi away
Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Cairns International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Cairns International

Address: 17 Abbott St, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Cairns
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cairns
#4 Business Hotel in Cairns
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cairns
#8 Family Hotel in Cairns
Price Range: £104 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Cairns International 5*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pullman Cairns International is a grand upscale hotel conveniently located in the CBD of tropical Cairns, boasting 321 spacious rooms over 16 floors, with either harbour or hinterland views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Pullman Cairns International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Cairns Hotel Cairns
The Sebel Hotel Cairns
Sebel Hotel Cairns

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing